Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Barbecue Country Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Barbecue Country Ribs

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2008

      Loved it! I added a dry rub for the first part and for the second part used homemade grape jelly rather than plum. The sauce is delicious but I think it needs the dry rub too (I used garlic powder, onion powder and seasoning salt.) I cut the ribs into large chunks then browned them and then cooked 8 hours on low plus 30 on high. Thank you for posting Sue! Made for photo forum's Crockpot Event, see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2004

      These are great tasting crockpot ribs even if mine did not turn out the way the chef said. I followed the recipe exactly, but my ribs fell apart and ended up more like pulled pork than ribs. Who cares? They tasted great anyway. This is a good weekday dish for a busy cook. I will make often. Thanks Sue L.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2014

      This is a great / easy dinner to come home to after a tough day skiing.. I also like to dry rub and brown the meat prior to slow cooking. To add a bit of tang, try mixing a little of Voodoo Chile's Porcus Infernum ( the world's best bacon hot sauce) in with the bbq sauce and jam. Really awesome, and the ribs are just soooo tender anyway ! And, BTW, I like my St Louis ribs like pulled pork ! These are not baby back ribs you know.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2013

      hands down the best ribs ever! I used boneless beef ribs which worked very well, and grape jam instead of plum. I also used a beef rub and browned the beef beforehand. Definately sharing and saving the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2011

      I used Sweet Baby Ray's Sweet %u2019n Spicy barbecue sauce which has a great spicy taste, and it was go good in this recipe! This is great to make when you are busy and can't be home slaving all day over the stove. It cooked all day while I was at work and then when I got home I finished it and we were ready to eat in less than an hour. Served the ribs with Potato Salad and Cole Slaw with freshly made biscuits hot out of the oven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      Awesome! Not a shred left, fall apart juicy and my kids even loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      I made this recently and forgot to review it ....sorry. This was finger licking good and needless to say the meat just fell off the bones! What a time-saver...and so easy to just toss into the crockpot! I'll make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      This was awesome! I accidentally put all the ingredients in at the beginning, and was afraid if it would mess it up. When finished cooking, I just decided to follow the rest of the steps- I drained it (since it was watery) and added a little more sauce and jam on top- let it sit on high for a little. IT was DELICIOUS!!! I also used grape jelly instead of plum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      With all the good reviews I wasn't too impressed. Good but needed more sauce or something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      Delicious! My crockpot cooks very fast for some reason, and the meat was falling off the bone. I didn't have plum jam, so used grape jam, was great. Whole family enjoyed and there wasn't any leftovers at all. Thank you, will use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      Very good recipe, my wife is demanding i make this again soon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      LOVED it. Incredibly easy to make, meat was falling off the bone, and the delicious gooey sauce you get with the onions and the garlic is heavenly. This one is straight into the favourites folder no questions asked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      This was very good although I did find the sweetness overwhelming. I will probably make this again as an occasional treat but will use slightly less sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      DH is very picky about his BBQ, and he loved this! The recipe was so simple. I used plum preserves and added some baby carrots for the last 1/2 hour. Thanks for the posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      I made this last night for my family and nothing was left! My 3 yr old ate an entire rib! My husband couldn't stop eating it! I used grape jelly and cooked everything all at once. Delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      My whole family loved these ribs. So sweet and yummy. I will be making these over and over. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2005

      I typically do not like ribs, but WOW!! These were very good, we had NO leftovers, and with my picky kids (all 7 of them) that says something!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2005

      Hye Sue- I made these ribs yesterday and thought they were quite good-a little on the sweet side though. I did "heat it up" with about 1/4 cup red pepper flakes as we like heat on just about everything. I will make these again using jalapeno jelly. The meat was very tender and did not dry out-the recipe very easy to assemble. Thanks for posting, Di

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2004

      I followed the recipe exactly except I used apricot jam instead of the plum jam. The sauce was delicious, the meat tender. My kids even loved it, which means I'll be making this again. Excellent! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2004

      Followed recipe as directed using bone-in baby backs. OMG these are good and very easy to prepare. Loved the sauce, a nice change from just barbeque sauce. Thanks Sue, for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Barbecue Country Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 469.9
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    24%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 167.8 mg
    55%
    Sodium 515.2 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 25.2 g
    100%
    Protein 47.6 g
    95%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes