Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Barbecue Beef Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Barbecue Beef Stew

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2008

      I used red bell peppers cause that's what I got. I used seasoning salt. Instead of crushed tomatoes, I used a leftover of tomato sauce. I used fresh mushrooms in quarters. This is so tasty. And after 8 hours, the meat was tender and ready. Thanks Bonnette :) Made for Zaar Star Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      We really liked this, a nice comfort food. I used green beans instead of peppers and served with choice of egg noodles and mashed potatoes. Will definately be making again, thank-you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      This is so easy and so good! I didn't have any beef stock so used one can of vegetable broth and my can of tomatoes and mushrooms were slightly larger than the ones called for in the directions. I also added 2 carrots to the stew. This makes a lot, so we'll be having this stew for lunches too - I think it will freeze wonderfully! Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2013

      I used about 1.5K lean gravy beef and had to omit the onion and pepper due to intolerance reasons but used 2 x 190 grams cans of champignons but kept all the other ingredients the same and used the cornflour to thicken the stew towards the end. The meat was beautiful and tender but the taste was just not quite there though will make again but do things a little differently, maybe adding more of other vegies to make a one pot meal. Thank you bmcnichol, made for Name that Ingredient tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2013

      This made a good easy dinner after a very busy day. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2011

      This smelled so good when I walked into the house after a hard day at work...I cooked some pasta al dente then added to the crock pot with this recipe....let it cook for about 30 minutes longer and it made the greatest dinner.....leftovers the next day for lunch was even better....thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      I hate to be the damper on this recipe, so many people seemed to love it! It smelled so good while it was cooking, but when I served it for dinner, the taste was "off." I can't put my finger on what it was. I don't know if it was the barbecue sauce I used (Jack Daniels Honey Smokehouse) or something else. My kids ate it without complaint, but my husband gave me a severely grossed out look. I'd love to give this another shot, but I don't think my husband is going to let me go for it. Sorry bmcnichol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      Delicious and SO easy. My husband loved it over egg noodles and asked me to fix it again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      This is one my husband asked me to make many times....thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      Very good - we all enjoyed it. I didn't add mushrooms because I didn't have any. The BBQ sauce added a nice flavor. I used leftovers to make soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      Great recipe! I followed the directions exactly and it was delicious. I served it over buttered noodles, but I'm thinking it would be good served over rice as well. This one is going into my favorites. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      We enjoyed this so much! I made exactly as directed, omitting the green pepper as I did not have any on hand. The beef was nice and tender and full of flavor! I served over buttered egg noodles and a side of steamed spinach for a complete and satisfying meal. Thank you, bmcnichol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      There's nothing better on a cold evening than a warm stew with meat so tender it just melts. The barbecue sauce added some zip. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      Easy easy easy...and oh so tasty! It's great coming home from work having dinner almost done. I skipped the mushrooms (didn't have any on hand)but otherwise made as directed. Next time I make this, and there will be a next time I'll reduce the beef stock slightly as we prefer a little less gravy. The BBQ sauce adds a subtle sweet flavour to the stew. Served with mashed spuds and green beans it made for a lovely dinner. Reviewed for the 123 wonders game :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Barbecue Beef Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (362 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 325.1
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    38%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 96.7 mg
    32%
    Sodium 783.0 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 35.4 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites