Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Bananas Foster Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Bananas Foster

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on April 04, 2004

      My company has just left and I couldn't believe how much they enjoyed this wonderful, quick dessert....I put the bananas in just a few minutes before serving...just enough to get hot but not mushy....I also put in chopped walnuts.....it was sooooo good....of course, not too low in calories but a marvelous treat...in fact my company mentiomnd that it was the best Banana Foster they had ever had...Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2004

      Hi, Annie. Just wanted to say that this recipe was a hit last night. My family is very critical when it comes to food and they'll let me know if something is too bland or not seasoned enough. I was really suprised, because this dessert tasted so authentic, and it was so easy to make. My fiance asked for seconds. The only thing I changed was I substituted butter for margarine and I cooked the bananas until they got soft. Next time, I'll probably make it so that they are a little more firm. All in all, it was delicious. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2010

      Made this for a family dinner party, was looking for something easy and light to serve after a big steak meal, and although none of us had ever tasted Bananas Foster, we all enjoy this served over vanilla ice cream. My only concern was it seemed a bit greasy, I think perhaps I would prefer it with less butter. The sauce had those greasy butter circles all throughout it and I ended up straining the bananas out of most of this melted butter juice into a serving bowl. But the taste was great :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2014

      I love using my crockpot but noticed this recipe and was pretty surprised to see it was made in one. It's an easy stovetop recipe that I'm certain is better if prepared in a skillet; the bananas look far too mushy!<br/><br/>Melt butter and brown sugar and saute bananas; add rum and cinnamon. I mean how hard is that?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2013

      Very good and easy! I've never had bananas foster before, but my husband and I both enjoyed this over vanilla ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2011

    • on March 10, 2011

      I live in Louisiana and we know good Banana's Foster. My husband loves it and conciders himself an expert! This receipe is great with very little preparation efforts especially for the younger generartion cooks that aren't experienced with old fashion Banana's Foster recipes from our family elders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2010

      I loved this! The bananas were just the right texture and the syrup was sweet and buttery! I served this over vanilla yogurt ice cream and it was so enjoyable! Next time I make this I'm making sure to add extra butter and rum for more syrup, which was great with the plain vanilla ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      I've never had bananas foster, so maybe I'm not a good judge, but This was just ok. Probably won't make it again. Smelled like warm banana bread-yummy. Served it over vanilla ice cream and topped with pecans. Might be good on pancakes instead of or with syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      Bananas Foster is my ALL TIME favorite dessert. Making it on the stove was always a chore so I decided to try this recipe and it was EXCELLENT! I served mine over a slice of pound cake with french vanilla ice cream and whipped topping on the side. It's GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      I have never had Bananas Foster before, but thought I made it for a change of pace. My family LOVED it. A great recipe and so incredibly easy. Dessert doesn't get much easier than this. Thanks Miss Anne!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      Wonderful! I have never had Bananas Foster but had friends over who had THE Bananas Foster at Brennans in New Orleans. I doubled the recipe and it did very well. I didn't have time to get rum so I used 1T rum flavoring in 1/2c water (for the double recipe). Everyone loved it! I put mine over butter pecan ice cream and it was so good. Some added chopped pecans on top and that was great too. This is definatly a keeper. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      What more can I say? This is a 5 star recipe with zero effort. I used slightly firm bananas and the texture was perfect. I also served it over "chunky monkey" ice cream bowls in phyllo cups. My guests raved.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      This had a yummy flavor, and was a big hit at Christmas-Eve-with-the-inlaws. The texture of the bananas is a bit softer than Bananas Foster prepared in the traditional method. Not a problem for most people, but I know that some people are fussy about texture, lol. Great flavor, and a wonderful idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      LOVED IT!!! Very simple and extremely delicious. My whole family love it. Would definately make it again. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2005

      WOW! This rocked, I ran out of vanilla ice cream, and to mt delight I found a pint of Haagen Dasz Bananas Foster ice cream that I had bought this summer when I was planning on making ice cream muffins, talk about Delicious.. Thank You Miss Annie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2005

      Tried this over ice cream. Loved it. Will make it again for my mothers surprise 80th b-d party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      Very easy to make. Sounded like a fun desert. If I was to do this again, I think I would like to add some other ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2005

      I tried this recipe and it was very good, I did leave my bananas in a little too long and they got a little soft. Next time, no wine for me while I'm cooking. Thank you for a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2004

      So simple and so good. I have a large crock pot and ended up putting it on high for a while to soften the bananas. Served over vanilla ice cream, it was a treat. Calories be damned til another time. Thanks Miss Annie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Bananas Foster

    Serving Size: 1 (233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 343.8
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    31%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 138.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.0 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 34.9 g
    139%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites