Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Balsamic Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Balsamic Chicken

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2014

      I was impressed by the ease of this recipe. I'm more of a multi step cook and am just warming up to the slow cooker. This recipe made me a believer. No leftovers and cheap to make. Surprisingly good! I served with green beans and baked potato.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2014

      OMG,,, I sort of added double on the garlic powder,, and used oregano instead of basil.<br/><br/>I wanted to climb into the crockpot and lick it out, lol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2014

      Attempted frozen breasts on low for 8 hours and they were terribly dried out. Would definitely recommend thighs over breasts. It was nice and easy to throw together before work though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2014

      Y'all. My husband won't eat anything and he loved it! (I didn't tell him the chicken was thighs, and he normally doesn't even like dark meat!) My one year-old also enjoyed it! The chicken was so tender it basically melted in my mouth. However, as other reviewers have noted, 4 hours on high is probably way too long, depending on your crock pot. My crock pot was definitely done at three hours, although I left it on low for the last hour before it occurred to me that I could just check the temperature (duh). I am guessing one hour on high and three on low would probably be the best practice for food safety and taste, at least for my crock pot. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2013

      " This is definitely one to cook again. Everyone in my family liked it including my picky kids. I do how ever suggest cooking it on low instead of high"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2013

      I made this the other night and WOW it was a hit!!! It is so easy and tasty....everyone loved it and could not get enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2013

      Oh my goodness! This has to be the most tasty way to cook chicken thighs, and they just fall off the bone. My 4 teens and their respective others loved this. We rate new recipes by "YES cook this again" and "No go ahead and pass". This was "YES" in all caps! Thank you so much. I will look for more of yours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2013

      I cooked 3 large bone in breast 8 hrs on low. I did use fresh onion as well as dried but the end result was lacking in flavor. I de-boned and broke up the chicken,returning it to the pot, then added one container of Cambells Slow kettle style "Portobello Mushroom and Madeira Bisque", cooked on high for a few minutes . It was wonderful over mashed potatoes and rice. This would easily feed 6. I would do boneless breast next time and save thee de-boning process.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2013

      Recommend using frozen chicken and slow cooking it for 8 hours on low. I altered this recipe to include 1/2 bag of frozen chopped kale and 1 bag of frozen cubed butternut squash (or you could use sweet potatoes). Also used 3x as much minced garlic, and maple flavored balsamic vinegar to give it some sweetness, but I'd recommend playing around with different BV flavors to find the one you like best. All together this made for a very healthy, low calorie recipe that everyone enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2013

      Husband, kids & I all liked this recipe very much. The only things that I did differently from the directions was I used 5 frozen boneless chicken breasts and put them in the crockpot frozen (not thawed at all) on the LOW setting for 8 hours. They practically fell apart getting them out of the crockpot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2013

      I liked it but no one else in my family did. And 4 hours is too long on high. The chicken was over cooked maybe it should be 4 hours on low.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Balsamic Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (89 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 116.1
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    34%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 57.2 mg
    19%
    Sodium 209.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 13.8 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes