Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Baked Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Baked Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2007

      Easy and delicious. I cooked the potatoes for 8 hours. They were perfect. I used red potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      Great idea! Baking potatoes in the crockpot is easy and no fuss. In the summer, you can still have baked potatoes without heating up the kitchen and in the winter it saves room in the oven for other things! I love recipes I can throw in and walk away from!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2012

      This recipe is a great find. Our potatoes were so fluffy and light. I used olive oil and see salt. plus I added about a 1/4 C.of water to the pot. My crockpot instructions state that it should always have some liquid in the pot. I will use this recipe often. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

      I used 2 good-size Yukon Gold potatoes and they cooked up perfectly for me. I stored 1 in the fridge to slice and fry for breakfast and served the other for dinner topped with Old-Time Hot Dog Sauce #342751 and shredded pepperjack cheese. Easy and delicious. Thanks for posting Danny. Made for Choose Your Event Party.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      How easy is this! I love baked potatoes. I also used rather large baking potatoes and came out perfect after 8 hours on low. I put these in before I went to work and enjoyed loaded baked potatoes with our dinner. I never thought to use the crock pot. Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Dismal, partially-baked potatoes after nine hours. Not pleasant. I'll bake them in the oven as usual next time. Not fluffy when split, but dense, overly moist.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      Perfect! I used HUGE potatoes & they were cooked perfectly after 8 hours on low. As another reviewer said, I never would have thought to do this but what a great way to save time & free up oven space!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      I never would have figured out on my own that you can cook amazing baked potatoes in the crock pot. So THANK YOU so much for posting. They turned out perfect, 8 medium potatoes cooked on high for 2.5 hours. I don't know if I ever need to do the oven method again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      Even though it was an easy way to cook my potatoes, they seemed more 'boiled' than 'baked'. The skins were too soft and moist and the inside wasn't as fluffy as a true baked potato. The convenience of the recipe and the fact of not using the oven in the middle of the summer are big pluses though. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      I can't believe I never thought of doing baked potatoes this way! I have spent so many years not having baked potatoes during the week because I don’t like them from the microwave! But no more! I used 8 potatoes, washed them with a vegetable brush and dried them well. I did use a fork to poke holes all over the potato surface then put about ½ cup olive oil in a bowl, about ½ cup kosher salt on a plate. I rolled each potato the olive oil, then the salt, then wrapped each potato with foil. I had read somewhere that the potatoes do better if you stand them on end in the crock pot, so I tried that too (don't know if it helps or not!). It was so great to come home from work to delicious baked potatoes - all we had to do was make a salad and grill the steaks and we had a perfect dinner! Thanks Danny Beason for the great method!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      Great idea!I just used clean potatoes.No oil,salt, or foil and they turned out perfect!Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      This recipe also works without the tin foil , its the only way to do baked potato.:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2004

      Terrific time saver! My family loves baked potatoes..but when you work full-time, it's not always possible. Very easy to prepare before work - so baked potatoes are now another option for us. I'd never had considered baking them this way before..so I'm glad you posted it! Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2012

      I've found that not wrapping the potato in foil is best for me. I just wash the potatoes and put them in the crock pot. I don't want the added oil or salt. Test with a fork after a couple of hours.They turn out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      My oven is broken at the moment so I tried this and also did it with corn cobs, pumpkin, carrot and sweet potato. They came out quite moist and I had used garlic herb salt as the seasoning. The potatoes i didn't care for but the corn, carrots, pumpkin, sweet potato came out ok. I still would use the oven to bake as I missed the browning and crisp skin on the veges but it was ok.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2004

      I have used this recipe twice and both times the potatoes came out perfect. I don't think I will ever bake potatoes in an oven again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Baked Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (0 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes