Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Baked Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Baked Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2010

      Loved these!!! I cooked 2 large potatoes on high for 3.5 hours and I probably should have turned them off at 3. I topped them with a little butter, cottage cheese, steamed broccoli and some fat free cheddar. YUM!!!!! Hubby and them ate these monsters up as our main course this evening and I am ready to make them again very soon! Note that I used margarine on the outside and sprinkled on quite a bit of coarse sea salt, but I'm not sure that it added anything in the end. Thanks for this perfect and simple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2011

      On May 10th.2011 I wanted baked potatoes,but really didn't want to heat up the kitchen.I did a search for crock-pot potatoes,and this particular recipe caught my eye.However there were a couple of extra things that were done to the recipe, after rubbing the potatoes with butter, some salt and pepper were spread over the potatoes.Since my SO likes a softer skin on his baked potatoes, I wrapped them in aluminum foil. They were " baked " for about 7 hours and came out exactly the way they were supposed to. I really enjoyed the way that this recipe turned out and best of all didn't heat up my kitchen. I will most certainly make this again.Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      What an awesome way to make baked potatoes, I am so excited I tried this recipe. I don't bake potatoes very often because they take so long in the oven. Sometimes I pop potatoes into the microwave however; I really do not like to microwave my food...not to mention the fact that I think it changes the texture of the potatoes. I placed 8 potatoes (they were a bit small) in my crock pot before leaving for church this morning. I cooked them on high and they were done by the time we got home. I now have a second batch of potatoes in my crock pot so that I can make a batch of baked potato soup for lunch tomorrow. Thanks for posting this recipe! Made and reviewed for the 36th AUS/NZ Recipe Swap

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2011

      This is a great new technique to making baked potatoes. It's perfect for during the hot seasons when you don't want to heat up your house by using the oven. It's also great for using during the week when you don't have time to make baked potatoes in the oven after work. Made for Best of 2010 Cookbooks Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      These were very very good. easy too. Thanks for the great recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      This is such an original way to make baked potatoe. I can see using this method when it's warm and I don't want to heat up the kitchen with the oven. We all enjoyed these potatoes, but I think they lact the fluffiness of a traditional baked potato. I could see using this method to cook baking potatoes in preparation of making potato salad as well. Very good and will use this method again. Made for ZWT 6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      These were perfect! I try to split up the main dishes during the week. I like to split between the grill and the crock pot. Last night I was grilling chicken. I was trying to figure out something new to make w/the potatoes... I found your recipe! Yahoo!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      This has to be the best way to make baked potatoes for a crowd. I was able to fit five nice sized ones in my crockpot. Easy on the electrical bill, and of course crockpots don't heat up the kitchen. Who could ask for better. The potatoes came out nice and fluffy too Mersaydees, just the way they are suppose to. I doctored mine up with Jalapeno Havarti, sour cream and chives. Very yummy. Honoured to make this as a "Thank You" for voting for Lawrencetown, Nova Scotia in the 2010 Kraft Hockeyville Competition.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      I sprinkle a bit of garlic, salt and pepper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      I love this recipe. I've always gotten great results. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      This is so cool, I never even thought of this. I cooked some potatoes with a winter squash. Both were cooked in 3 hours on high. The potatoes tasted like they were baked in the oven. And the only mess was from the squash. I did use coconut oil to rub the potatoes, bcz of a dairy allergy. Worked well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      This is a great and super easy way to make baked potatoes. I put these on in the morning and they were done by 2 PM so I had one for lunch. The potatoes aren't dried out and perfectly done. Unfortunately before I got them photographed they were devoured by 4 hungry 22 year old boys. Made for my 3 chefs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2013

      I used my small crock pot for 2 potatoes, which both sat in the bottom nicely. It only has one heat setting that is, plugged in and on. I just remember to check them again after 7 hours and they are ready. Very easy. Made for Group 4 - Tasmanian Apple Cake from the Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap #72

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Baked Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 118.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    64%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes