Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Baked Potato Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Baked Potato Soup

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2013

    • on September 19, 2011

      We just loved this soup! I actually cooked it on high for about 2 hours, then turned it to low. I added 1/2 a block of cream cheese, and didn't add the sour cream to the crock pot, as our guest doesn't care for it. We added just a dollop on each bowl. This recipe will be on our menu all winter long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      This soup tastes just like O'Charley's baked potato soup. I didn't change too much, just switched out the cheddar for velvetta cheese. It was perfect! And even better the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      very good. It would have been even better (although less fiber-full) if I had taken time to peel the potatoes. ooh, I used half a block of velveeta instead of the cheddar, and didn't have any chicken bouillon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      This was a wonderful, hearty soup that my family enjoyed very much. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      Oh so good and so easy to make!! Even better the next day

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Excellent recipe. Mine actually turned out a little curdly but once I stirred in the sour cream it made it creamier and looked better. Everyone loved it!! I will most definitely make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Very easy and delicious! I cooked the potatoes in my microwave to save on time (they needed about 12 minutes) and they turned out great. The soup is very rich and creamy and I got compliments from everyone. You could easily adjust the amounts to make a larger or smaller batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      Made this last night, my husband said it was the best soup he ever had! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      This was my first time making any soup and I will have to say this will probably be the only soup I make.. It was so good... The taste of it was amazing...YUM YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      Really enjoyed this soup. It tasted just like the Safeway brand baked potato soup. Soup was nice and thick. Cooked it only three hours on high which worked for my crockpot. Thanks for the recipe a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2003

      So delicious! This was my first try at potato soup, and I couldn't be more pleased. I only had skim milk on hand, so I used 5 cups of that and 1 of half/half, and my consistency was just fine. This is kind of labor-intensive for a crock-pot recipe, but well worth it. If trying this, remember that crock-pot cooking times vary...4 hours would have been too long for mine, and I turned it off early, so keep an eye on it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Baked Potato Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (472 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 699.7
     
    Calories from Fat 438
    62%
    Total Fat 48.7 g
    74%
    Saturated Fat 28.4 g
    142%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 1022.0 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 20.8 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites