Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Baked Beans Bananza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Baked Beans Bananza

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2004

      Have been making this for years as "Calico Beans" and you can do it in the oven too. About 45 min. at 350. Yes, drain the beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2004

      What a fantastic baked bean recipe. My family is used to pork and beans but we all liked the different kinds of beans mixed together. A yummy blend of flavors in the sauce. Super easy to make and saves your oven for cooking other things. I am going to make this again for Super Bowl Sunday along with BBQ brisket. Thanks Diggy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2013

    • on May 28, 2013

      These are delicious beans. I made them for my DGS's birthday party and they were a HUGE hit. the bacon and the beef make this dish hearty and filling. I especially like the garbanzo beans in this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2012

      I have been making this dish for years, both in the oven and crock pot - either way it turns out great. Have also heard this called Rancho Baked Beans and Old Settlers' Baked Beans but no matter what you call it, it is always a hit. I prefer it with the beans drained (except the pork and beans - I use the juice with those). With the burger and bacon, this is definitely a meal in itself - wonderful "cowboy food!" If you're lucky enough to have any leftovers, this dish reheats beautifully and actually tastes even better the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2012

      These baked beans were delicious! I wasn't sure how the lima beans would be so I subsititued them with another can of pork and beans. I also did not have chili sauce so substituted 1/2 a cup of hot sauce and 1/2 a cup of BBQ sauce and added a dash of both cinnamon and all spice. They turned out amazing! Were slightly spicy with the hot sauce but a good spice. If you are preparing this dish for kids, I would half the amount of hot sauce you add. Again, delicious! Can't wait to make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      These beans are incredible! I had no lima beans, so I used two cans of the pork & beans. Everything else was as directed. So easy and so tasty! I will be making these for lots of potlucks and cookouts. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Wonderful bean dish! Add a salad and you're done! The ease and flavour of this recipe send it straight to my "beans" cookbook.I made some minor adjustments out of necessity: substituted black beans for the lima, used a bit of barbecue sauce to top up the chili sauce, reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup, and switched the ratio of ground beef and bacon, using more ground beef. It seems like a lot of changes but I think they were minor changes and didn't change the flavour. Love the mustard and vinegar! Thanks for a keeper, Miss Diggy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      I doubled the beans,sugar, ketchup, mustard, viengar not onion or chili sauce, ditched the ground beef,only added a few strips of bacon fried and crumbled and I thought they were very tasty. Everyone seemed to really enjoy them at my get together. A real keeper! UPDATE:they get even better when they sit overnight and are reheated. This is a great recipe. If you add the beef then you would have a meal in one! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

    • on June 25, 2006

      Fantastic!! I like things spicy so I added a little more spice, but it may have been perfect on its own. I took it into work for a pot luck---it was a hit. Many people commented that they did not care for several of these beans alone-- but they couldn't get enough cooked this way. I had to print off the recipe for several co- workers (just so they would let me leave). I will make this again. Sweet and spicy all rolled into one. Good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      This is a great recipe. The combination of BBQ and sweet is mouth watering. The comment that it can be made in the oven is very helpful too. I will keep the ingredients on hand to make for drop in company. Thanks Diggy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      Heavenly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      Sorry--I forgot to add the stars to my review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2005

      Excellent, different flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      very flavorful. dh loves his beans on the sweet side so this was perfect for him. he works odd hours and it makes a great "warm up anytime" meal for him. thank you for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2004

      Excellent! I took it to an office carry-in and every one liked it. There were requests for the recipe and I told them where to find it on the internet. I did not drain the cans of beans, and I used Pinto Beans instead of Garbanzo Beans. I could not find the Chile Sauce at the store, so I used the Chile Sauce recipe. It was very good also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2004

      Loved the combination of beans and meats but thought this was too sweet for our tastes. I put in half the sugar and twice the mustard for a bit more bite. Very easy to do in the crockpot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2004

      I love beans and usually do them from "scratch". There was nothing wrong with the canned beans in this recipe. I did add some garlic, Worcestershire, tabasco and liquid smoke though. Great meal served over toast. Thanks Diggy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2003

      This is a must try recipe. It is a meal in itself. LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Baked Beans Bananza

    Serving Size: 1 (2915 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4276.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1384
    32%
    Total Fat 153.8 g
    236%
    Saturated Fat 51.7 g
    258%
    Cholesterol 341.6 mg
    113%
    Sodium 17409.9 mg
    725%
    Total Carbohydrate 567.7 g
    189%
    Dietary Fiber 101.3 g
    405%
    Sugars 228.8 g
    915%
    Protein 164.4 g
    328%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes