Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Baked Apples Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Baked Apples

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2012

      I made this today using large granny smith apples and cider. The apples were cooking 2 1/2 hours on low, and were not ready, I turned them up to high and they were done 1/2 hour later. I thickened the cider with a little arrow root mixed in water. The sauce was delicious I dribbled a little brandy in it, and served them with whipped cream, Yum :). I'll definately will be making these again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      Rival pot, Granny Smith apples, for exactly 3 hours with perfect results. Apple cider for the liquid which made a wonderful sauce. Microwaved(warmed) the extra apple in the morning for breakfast and it worked out great for when you're in a hurry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      We just loved these. I put raisins in ours. Made as posted except cut the recipe in half. I cooked them for 3 hours and they had just a bite to them. They were not mushy at all. Full of yummy flavor. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      I took head of the 'chunky applesauce' experience and set mine on low for 2 hours. My apples were brand new from the store, almost to the point of not being ripe enough. I did have a good experience, but I know my Crockpot well enough to know that it has a tendency to overcook things in a hurry. It really depends on each cooker itself, then you must adjust accordingly. What I ended up with was just about done apples, so I put it on high for about 20 minutes. They were perfect. This will not likely work with any sweet apples, so I wouldn't even try it. I used craisins for the dried berries. I didn't use the nuts, but I'd like to use some pecans next time because I missed them. Oh I also used apple cider in place of the juice. I think it gave it a little more zing, which was delicious. WHat I wish I could rate 10 stars is the SMELL of these babies cooking away in the kitchen. Oh my goodness. I could hardly stand it, it was so good. I made a tiny supper, just to save room for the apples. Ha! Made and Reviewed for 123 Hit Wonders tag - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      an excellent dish !! I used granny smith apples,mixed dried fruit, and apple juice, and the chopped nuts. After 2 1/2 hours apples were tender, and it made a great addition to dinner. Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      I made this this morning for a company pot luck. I used McIntosh apples and quartered & cored them. I put in the ingredients (less the dried fruit) and set the crock pot on high for an hour and a half. They were perfectly done for the 10:00 brunch! I used the wine instead of the juice, and I think it gave it a more adult flavor. Super easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      Great way to use up apples! I made this for desert yesterday, what a hit! Served with frozen custard.........Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      I did keep an eye on the apples after reading Rita L's review and the note from bluemoon downunder. The apples were very nice and tender, great tasting, and will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      I`m not going to rate this for the reason I ended up with applesauce. BUT! Delish apple sauce. I was dissappointed because checking the apples after 3 hours of low slow cooking they were chunky sauce with dried blueberries. I did use firm fresh granny smiths. Being this is a slow cooker recipe it is one of those that should not have to be watched. I`m just glad I didn`t leave the house and come back 6 hours later. I have made similar recipes in the oven so I was looking forward to a nice tender spicied apple with ice cream. But now I just jarred my chunky apple sauce. Which is so very good! Sweet and tangy! I used dried blueberries, 1/2 cup apple juice and 1/4 cup apple iquour. I skipped the nuts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Baked Apples

    Serving Size: 1 (301 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.9
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    21%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 9.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 41.5 g
    166%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites