Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Artichoke Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Artichoke Dip

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2002

      This is a great dip. Even the people who said they "do not like artichokes" LOVED this dip. They were so surprised when I told them. A nice quick appetizer when you are short of time. Thank you Diggy, for sharing this great appetizer. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2002

      This was a very good appetizer! We really liked the addition of the mozzarella. We had this on a cold, rainy Saturday night with cold beer and a fire in the fireplace. Great food & great atmosphere! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2003

      WOOOOW!!! YUUUUMMM!!! I made this exactly as the recipe except for adding a 10 oz. package of fozen chopped spinach. This dip was better than the spinach artichoke dip you get in restaurants 'cus you can have as much as you want with out paying for another order.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2003

      I made this last night to watch The Golden Globes. I made half the recipe and added about 4 oz. chopped spinach. I put it in the oven at 350 for about 30 min. (My crockpot was in use) This was a little too long or too hot as it browned on the top. Also next time I would use less mozarella as it was a little stringy. I spread it on Triscuits. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2014

      Super simple recipe. And so delicious! I added a few more things I had on hand: frozen chopped spinach, a little chopped onion, more artichoke and more garlic. Thank you so much Miss Diggy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

    • on February 03, 2008

      I made this to serve at my shop. It is nice to treat customers to appetizers and wine once in a while. I used monterey jack cheese instead of the mozzarella because I didn't have any, and canned Parmesan. It was very salty for my taste and I like salty food. I think I might have liked it better if I left the hearts just as they were from the can and not chopped them. If it werent for the occasional outer leaf I wouldn't have known there were artichokes in it. I also used the liquid from the artichokes since others said it was to thick. It was a pretty stinky dish while heating up in the crock pot. I used a liner in the crock pot so It was easy to save the leftovers and we reheated them up in the microwave a few days later. I served it with seasoned crackers and celery sticks. I liked it best with the celery. My customers did like it. If I make this again I will heat it in the microwave first so the smell hopefully wont be so strong and I will try adding the spinach as suggested and I wont add the liquid from the artichokes in case that was why it was so salty. Overall it was a good dip, easy to make and impressed my customers, they kept asking "what is this?" and were surprised when I told them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      As another cook suggested I added a package of spinach and increased the amount of mayonaise. It turned out great and my vegetarians couldn't leave it alone til it was almost gone. (they barely had an appetite left for the main course). I'll definitely be making this one again. I served this with a sliced french baguette.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      Delicious! People raved about it! They couldn't believe how easy it was. I love my slow cooker. I add more mayo because it is a little thick. Goes great with pita or pita chips, fresh french bread, etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      It is a bit thick but it works great with the Scoop Tortilla chips. I love the artichoke hearts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      I made this for work. It was easy and good. It was a bit thick for me. But everyone liked it and i did pass the recipe out. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2005

      I made this dip for a potluck at work and got good reviews. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2003

      I tasted this while it was still hot and thought it was okay. Then after awhile I tasted it again and it was just lukewarm or about room temperature. WOW! It was delicious! That tells me that this would be a really good potluck, picnic, or party dish, since it is so good at room temperature. I love the fact that the cheese strings, but then again, I'm a cheese lover. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Artichoke Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 188.8
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    66%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 33.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 440.2 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 9.9 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes