17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My husband loves anything curry! And I love anything that's easy! This is IT! We loved it! I used a combination of skinless, boneless chicken breasts and thighs, because we like some dark meat. I also used the olives AND capers, simply because I love capers. But because of that addition, I didn't add any extra salt, as my capers were the great big salty kind. It was lovely over the couscous! A must try for Mediterranean style food lovers!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~*~BethCooks~*~ February 28, 2004

Wow, this was wonderful! The flavor was subtle but delicious, and the chicken was so moist it just flaked apart. I did add about 1/2 tbsp. hungarian paprika, and I added marinated artichoke hearts at the end since I couldn't find frozen ones. I served this over parmesan couscous with toasted pita bread. Hey, the bf loves it, so that makes it a keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sarikat February 25, 2004

I really liked this easy to make soup/dish. I skipped the couscous and just had it like a thick and delicious soup/stew. Wonderful after a busy day at work. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ August 07, 2011

I gave it three starts because hubby really liked it. He's in charge of crockpot Tuesdays and kept sending texts that he really liked how it smelled. I couldn't find artichokes to save my life, so I must have just not been looking. It wasn't bad, but not something I'd ever make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LeahBurgoon May 21, 2011

This was easy & really good! Used about 2 lbs of thighs, and still easily could have added more chicken. Only used 2 tsp curry, definitely will use at least 3 next time. Also used green olives and capers as suggested. Still neeeded salt. Will definitely make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queer Eye in the Kitchen Guy January 02, 2011

I was really expecting something special and exciting from the reviews I read but I guess the blend of flavors just didn't suit my personal taste. I used black olives and canned artichoke hearts and drained them both. I didn't really taste the diced tomatoes as much as I would have liked. Also, I didn't see that the tapioca had any effect on the soupy outcome.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mowwow May 17, 2010

Really yummy!! I served over Israeli couscous and it was delish!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Honey Bee T February 25, 2010

Wow! This was so delicious and soooo easy! I was a little leery of the tapioca never having used it before, but you couldn't even detect it in the final product. I used both capers and olives. I loved the fact that I didn't need to precook any of the ingredients. I served over noodles because I didn't have couscous and my guests really enjoyed this. I'll be making it again for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abudebbie December 13, 2008

Have had this in my old binder for a long time, but never thought to see if it were here. It is a good "casual" company preparation, and all of the flavors everyone enjoys. It is also forgiving of ingredient adjustments, depending on taste and availability. I personnally prefer the jars of marinated artichoke hearts -- they are not as fibrous, and when drained, do not affect the total taste. Thanks for posting, Geema

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NurseJaney July 06, 2008

I had no wine or tapioca, so i had to leave them out and i just noticed i completly forgot to add the thyme. I did use olives and capers and it was an excellent meal. The flavors are perfect and next time i will use the wine cause it's sure to only improve this already great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sjones168 June 24, 2008
Crock Pot Artichoke, Chicken and Olives