Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Applesauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Applesauce

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2009

      I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet. I love this recipe and have made it a couple of times since discovering it! You can use any apples, so get whatever's on sale. I subbed Stevia for the sugar, but be careful if the apples are sweet already. You won't need as much sweetener. This applesauce also freezes well in portions and is a great topping to pancakes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      We made this for Thanksgiving breakfast with Macintosh apples and added double the cinnamon. Super easy with an apple peeler/corer/slicer. We'll be making again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      Simply amazing! It so easy to make and tastes like pie filling. Can't keep my kids away from it long enough to get a few bites for myself. Shared the recipe with with my mom and sister and their reactions were the same. Must try!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      We really enjoyed this! I put it on low overnight and had it with cool whip the next morning. Fun! Fall has started for this family!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      I made this the other night as we had given to us a lot of fresh apples. It was nice to wake up to the smell in the morning and we used some for breakfast the rest I put in to zip lock bags and freeze for another time, very easy to make and it is a keeper. Now in my OAMC cooiking. Thank you :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2014

      What a lovely apple sauce this recipe makes. Thanks so much for sharing this treat. It was quick and so easy to make. Made exactly as written, using Empire apples, which I did not peel. Perfect amount of sugar, lemon and cinnamon, resulting in a perfect applesauce that we are enjoying very much. The applesauce was slightly tart with a beautiful velvety texture. So far, we have enjoyed it warm with vanilla bean ice cream, chilled over cheesecake bites and as the center piece of the baked german pancake. It was delicious in everything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2014

      Other than using some apple cider in place of some of the water, this was some great applesauce. Very easy, and just as good cold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2013

      This is so easy and so good! It smells yummy too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2013

      This was lots of liquid in this but was otherwise great. I'd probably take out the water completely next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2013

      This is a fabulous recipe! If only I had known it was so easy to make applesauce in the crockpot. My mother used to make the best applesauce. She used apples that she called June apples which I can only assume means the apples were picked in June. I love tart applesauce so I used Granny Smith apples and only about a tablespoon of sugar. I added about a 1/2 cup of apple cider in place of the water. Left out the cinnamon due to personal preference.Thanks so much for posting! This will be made many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      This was amazing! I'm not a big applesauce fan, but I had some over-ripe Gala apples that we didn't want to eat, so I found this recipe and it worked out even better! I doubled the cinnamon to 1 tsp and I added about 1/4 cup of brown sugar on top of the regular sugar already called for. I used this as a filling for fried apple pies, so I wanted a sweet pie filling type flavor. I cooked this in the crock pot for a few hours on high, then mashed up the slices with a potato smasher, then let it cook for another hour or so on high. I was so happy with this recipe and so was my entire family. Definitely going in my recipe binder! Thanks a ton;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2012

      This receipe is so easy and tastes wonderful! I use fresh picked Macs in early seaseon and it was excellent! I have made two batches - everyone loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2011

      Very easy and delicious. Great warm, great cold. Second time around I added more apples, some brown sugar and a tsp of vanilla...mmmmm, that worked, too..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2011

    • on September 11, 2011

      A great, easy way to make applesauce! With my next batch, however, I will omit the cinnamon; adding it to the apples while in the crockpot seems to intensify the cinnamon quite a bit, I even used less than this recipe called for & the cinnamon was very prevalent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      This was so easy and it is so yummy! It really puts store-bought applesauce to shame. I will be making my own applesauce from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2010

      A fabulous way to cook it! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      Worked like a charm. Three batches in three days and my non-applesauce-eating husband ate three helpings himself. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      Fantastic!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Delicious and so simple to make! We loved this applesauce--the lemon and cinnamon are just right and just the way we like it, though I reduced the sugar slightly as my apples were not very tart. Made using a combination of Granny Smith and Gala apples, which I did not peel. Cooked for 6 hours on HIGH in my slow older model crock pot, and it was perfect. Thanks for sharing this keeper, LoveBakedIn. Made for An Apple A Day in the photos forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Applesauce

    Serving Size: 1 (2167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 222.8
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    10%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.7 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 7.3 g
    29%
    Sugars 48.1 g
    192%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites