Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Apple or Cherry Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Apple or Cherry Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2001

      very easy and tatse good to my kids loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      This didnt work for me either. The cake part mostly did not set up and it was much to sweet. I used a can of cherries.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      We didn't care for this one too much. It was way too sweet for us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2003

      Delicious!!! I used apple pie filling, plus sprinkled brown sugar, cinnamon, and some quick oats on top. I baked in my oven on 350 for 30 minutes. EXCELLENT!!! I have eaten some after every meal for 2 days now.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2013

      Made this for a lunch potluck today for the very first time and it was a HUGE hit... so much so that by the time I went to eat some, it was already gone :( LOL! Will definitely make again as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2012

      My husband absolutely LOVES this! We serve it with a big scoop of vanilla ice cream on top. I love that if only takes a couple of hours to make with no fuss!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      with all the good reviews, I was so excited to make this. No stars ==It was way to sweet, we couldn't eat it, at all. I made it just as posted, with apple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2010

      This worked out perfectly for me! I made this as an alternative to Apple Pie for my Thanksgiving get together and it was super popular! I mixed a little Cinnamon & Nutmeg in with the Apple, and then sprinkled a little of both over the top of the 'crumble'. I actually probably had this in the slow cooker for about 5 hours in total- 3 hours on low, 2 hours on very low/warm. The top turned out uniformly 'crispy' for me and I'll definitely be making this again! Great with a scoop of Vanilla Ice Cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      Yummy, and easy! Couldn't ask for more. I added a half teaspoon of almond extract, to the cherry pie filling. Served hot from the crockpot with vanilla ice cream! De-lish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      This was a pretty good, easy dish. I found the cake mix to be a little too sweet for me however. I used real apples and threw some dried fruit in there too, dried cherries, cranberries and raisins. If you have a big sweet tooth you'll love this simple dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      My husband LOVES this dish and it is so easy to make. It is on my menu for Thanksgiving

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      My family likes this,however,I do it in the oven,also known as Dump Cake

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      This was very easy to prepare and had a good taste, a little too sweet for me, but cobblers tend to be sweet. Also, it took over 3 hours to get done in my crock pot, we got impatient at 3 hours and cranked it up to high for a little while.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      This was an amazing combination. I used a can of apple filling and cherry filling. My husband loved it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      My sister in law prepared this for us by baking it in the oven with cherry pie filling and white cake mix. She also topped it with slivered almonds and low fat vanilla ice cream. Rich and sinful, like cherry cake batter ice cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      My DH absolutely loved it, I thought it was alright. I used two cans of cherry pie filling. The topping was better on the edges, in the middle it seemed to be a little too wet for me. I'll try making this again, maybe using apples and granola, adding a little nutmeg and cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      My sons really enjoyed this. It took longer than the stated time but my crockpot isn't one of the fast cooking ones. I used a mixed berry pie filling and french vanilla cake mix; it smelled amazing. My only problem with it is that some of the cake mix in the middle of the crock was a bit gritty. Otherwise a wonderful and easy recipe I'll make again for kids. Thanks, Mary!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      Wonderful! Easy and very very rich. I have only done the apple cobbler and I like to leave it in there a little longer so the edges get crispy - like you baked it in the oven. I added a little extra cinnamon and nutmeg to mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2004

      Great recipe. I used a cinnamon swirl cake recipe with blue berry pie filling and it was fantastic. Very rich, so a little goes a long way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2003

      I have made this in the stove for years and when I got this recipe for the crockpot - I had to try it. My family didn't like it as well as in the stove but they still thought it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Apple or Cherry Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 926.7
     
    Calories from Fat 341
    36%
    Total Fat 37.9 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 16.8 g
    84%
    Cholesterol 63.5 mg
    21%
    Sodium 1069.0 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 141.5 g
    47%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 55.3 g
    221%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites