21 Reviews

This didnt work for me either. The cake part mostly did not set up and it was much to sweet. I used a can of cherries.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beans N Rice February 07, 2010

We didn't care for this one too much. It was way too sweet for us.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty April 06, 2009

Delicious!!! I used apple pie filling, plus sprinkled brown sugar, cinnamon, and some quick oats on top. I baked in my oven on 350 for 30 minutes. EXCELLENT!!! I have eaten some after every meal for 2 days now.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJ White June 27, 2003

Made this for a lunch potluck today for the very first time and it was a HUGE hit... so much so that by the time I went to eat some, it was already gone :( LOL! Will definitely make again as is.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mel B. October 24, 2013

My husband absolutely LOVES this! We serve it with a big scoop of vanilla ice cream on top. I love that if only takes a couple of hours to make with no fuss!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tmiddy24 June 13, 2012

with all the good reviews, I was so excited to make this. No stars ==It was way to sweet, we couldn't eat it, at all. I made it just as posted, with apple.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sissy sue January 14, 2011

This worked out perfectly for me! I made this as an alternative to Apple Pie for my Thanksgiving get together and it was super popular! I mixed a little Cinnamon & Nutmeg in with the Apple, and then sprinkled a little of both over the top of the 'crumble'. I actually probably had this in the slow cooker for about 5 hours in total- 3 hours on low, 2 hours on very low/warm. The top turned out uniformly 'crispy' for me and I'll definitely be making this again! Great with a scoop of Vanilla Ice Cream!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GlamAtomic December 08, 2010

Yummy, and easy! Couldn't ask for more. I added a half teaspoon of almond extract, to the cherry pie filling. Served hot from the crockpot with vanilla ice cream! De-lish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Paula July 31, 2009

This was a pretty good, easy dish. I found the cake mix to be a little too sweet for me however. I used real apples and threw some dried fruit in there too, dried cherries, cranberries and raisins. If you have a big sweet tooth you'll love this simple dessert.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JillBean January 15, 2009
Crock Pot Apple or Cherry Cobbler