Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Apple Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Apple Butter

    Average Rating:

    107 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 107

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2008

      The easiest preserve I have ever made - this recipe is a keeper. The flavour and consistency were excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      I wanted to give Apple Butter as presents to friends, family, co-workers, etc so I researched different methods online. This recipe takes the cake as the easiest I could find. I had an apple corer which really helps speed the prep along. I would peel and core the apples and then stick them in the food processor to get them finely chopped. I can't imagine chopping all these apples by hand. My only concern with the recipe is that mine never turned into that gooey, spreadable consistency. I cooked it longer than listed and ran my hand mixer through it twice and it still turned out kind of like apple sauce. I also added the juice of one lemon and some fresh ground nutmeg. I am still happy with how this turned out and will continue to try to get the consistency just right!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      AWESOME!!! I made some for friends and neighbors. But they didn't end up getting any. I halved the sugar, and it still tasted good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      AMAZING! I started with a bit over 6 lbs of Courtland apples and by the time I peeled, cored & tossed any funky parts I ended up with about 5.5 lbs. I put the apples in my Cuisinart to chop them up and combined all ingredients in my crock pot. I used 3t cinnamon but changed nothing else. I cooked it as recommended (9 hours rather than 11) and was getting kind of worried because it didn't have the right texture or consistency at all! But it all came together in the last few hours. I would say appx total yield on this is 6-ish cups (something I would have liked to know BEFORE making so I could make sure to have appropriate containers ready for freezing). It made the house smell WONDERFUL and of course me, DH, & the kids needed to taste-test every hour or so. It's very sweet....apple-pie sweet. I think next time I might try with 3C sugar...but there will DEF be a next time! We all had some on our bagels/English muffins this AM for breakfast...YUM!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      This was so awesome. I also think I will try less sugar next time. Everyone who has tried it loved it. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      I made this last year this time and forgot to review. I didn't use all the sugar i used 2 1/2 cups, cooked the apples on the stove then ran them thru my mill.We enjoyed this very much. I plan on making this again this year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      This was my first time making apple butter and it turned out great! Very easy and oh so yummy! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      Yum, yum, YUM!! I made this Thursday and we were eating it out of the crock before it was done. I was low on time and sugar and couldn't find the new bag so I only had 3 cups. I threw it in and planned to come back and add the rest. I thought it was plenty sweet and didn't add the rest. I will be making more this week and I will only add 2 cups of sugar to start and I think that will be enough for us. I plan on using this for oatmeal apple bars #46241. Thank you so much for such a grat recipe. I've told everyone who will listen about how wonderful this turned out. I hope to give it as Christmas gifts but I will have to sneak it out past the rest of the family! 10-3-07 I made this again last night using 2c. sugar. It's still really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      So simple and oh so Yumm-o!! I made this yesterday and could hardley keep the kids out of it while I was putting it in the jars. Thanks for a great recipe that I will be using over and over again. I made this to put in my xmas baskets this year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      Delicious!! I made this and froze it for Christmas gifts!! Of course we had to taste test it ourselves and it is awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      My first try at making apple butter. Our trees gave us a LOT of apples this year and wanted to give a new recipe a try. Yours was perfect. I ended up with 7 1/2 jars and I am 4 days later 6 jars are left! This is SOOOO Good! It turned out perfectly. Tastes like Apple Pie :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      Very easy to make, peeling is tedious, but the most difficult part. I used this last year and will this recipe again this year, thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      This was great. Super easy and my family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      Very good recipe! I would try a bit less sugar next time, though. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      This is delicious! I used golden delicious apples from my tree. Very easy to make. I canned it and use it for Christmas gifts.l

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      This is delicious! I canned this in a water bath for 15 minutes to be safe. My entire family loves apple butter, so I'm giving a bunch away for the holidays. This tastes just as good as the expensive stuff I used to buy from a nearby apple farm. I think the sugar/spice amount is perfect. (My apples weighed 5 1/2 pounds before peeling and coring.) I chopped the apples very finely in the food processor, and after 12 hours in the crock pot I didn't have to blend any further - it was already a nice smooth texture. This is definately going on my list to make every year. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      I used this recipe for my first attempt at applebutter. Fantastic! Perfect texture and taste! I am making more of it tomorrow and also for Christmas gifts for the whole family this year. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2006

      Good basic recipe, but to much sugar for me. Think it only needs 2 cups sugar and definitely add some allspice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      Very good, very easy! I will no longer buy apple butter. The only change I made was to use Allspice in place of cloves and it turned out great. Thanks for a keeper, Margo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      I made this Apple Butter some time ago and apparently forgot to write a review. This is a delicious apple butter made it using splenda instead of sugar. I canned it instead of freezing it because of lack of space in freezer. I did a hot pack method, water bath for 10 minutes.This worked very good for me. Thank you for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Apple Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 154.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    10%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 19.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 36.3 g
    145%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites