Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Apple Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Apple Butter

    Average Rating:

    107 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 107

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2009

      Awesome! So easy!!! The house smelled wonderful! We used Gala and golden delicious. I used 3.5 cups sugar. We did the boiled jar method and made 7- 8oz jars. Thanks we will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Good recipe with a good spice mixture. I gave it four stars as it came out very sweet. I even used more than the required amount of apples as I weighed out 5.5 lbs of prepared apples. The only thing I changed was I only used one type of apple. This might have been the cause of the over sweetness. I would reserve at least a cup or two of sugar the next time and add as needed half way thru the cooking process.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      My first success at Apple Butter! Mine took about 24 hrs in the crock pot, but my crock is only a 4 qt. I also used 2 1/2 c. sugar and 1/2 c. stevia and it tastes great. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Delicious and easy! I woke up this morning to the wonderful smell of hot apple butter working away in my Crock Pot. I used 2 cups of honey in place of the sugar. I also wound up with just over 6 pounds of apples, so that's what I used. Turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      This recipe is wonderful! I first made it last Christmas to give out as gifts but loved it so much I had a hard time parting with it. Numerous batches later, I was squared away with baskets filled with the jars of apple butter along with bread, butter crocks, butter knives, etc. Wonderful! I did make a few changes, most notably the addition of other fruit when I started runnning out of apples. One batch had frozen dark cherries, another had peaches. All varieties were excellent and I even used hte apple butter in another Zaar recipe- Paula Deen's Apple Butter Pumpkin Pie Paula Deen's Apple Butter Pumpkin Pie. Thanks so much for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      I reduced the sugar by half and it was still plenty sweet. (I'm sure that depends on how sweet the apples are to begin with.) This is delicious apple butter!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      Just made my first batch and couldn't wait so had to put some on toast...OMG! Yum! I did cut to 3 cups of sugar after reading some reviews and that was perfect. Forgot to get cloves at the store so went with Watkins brand Apple Pie Seasoning as well...great kick! Thanks for sharing....all my Facebook friends have it now too LOL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      This was so easy to do, especially for my first try at apple butter. I have to agree w/ other posters, 4 cups of sugar is way too much, especially if you are starting with sweet red apples. I also omitted the salt, but we won't miss it (on a low sodium diet these days).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      We came home to a house smelling like the holidays! This recipe makes the BEST apple butter. Everyone loves it. I canned it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      This is wonderful - tastes like the good apple butter we used to buy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      This was very simple and tasty. I used nutmeg instead of cloves, just because it was what I had, and it turned out great. I would definitely recommend cutting down on the sugar though. I put 3 cups in and it was still really sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      I make this often and get outstanding compliments for it. I use splenda and usually more cinnamon than recipe calls for but that's just a personal choice for me. If I don't make if for a while I get irate friends!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      One word: perfect! I made this with a load of apples we got from the neighbors (golden delicious). I have since used the butter for homemade pop-tarts, homemade "nutra-grain" bars, and even a delightful kringle danish. Thanks for helping me to put all those apples to good use!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      Yummy! I used brown sugar. This smells and tastes great. It freezes well too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      Halved the recipe. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      I forgot to rate with stars, Wonderful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Thank you, thank you, thank you! My mom and I made this together and I tell you, that it is the best thing I have ever tasted! And so easy. I will never buy apple butter again:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      I needed to use up some Macintosh and Granny Smith apples in a fruit basket I had so I decided to give this recipe a try. It was very easy to make and the house smelled great all day long while this was cooking. This apple butter has just the right amount of sweetness and I enjoyed the hint of cinnamon and cloves. I couldn't get it to get smooth with a whisk, so I used my immersion blender and it turned out nice and smooth. Much better than the apple butter you get at the store. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      This is such an easy recipe...set it and forget it, which is exactly what I did! I went to bed and forgot it was on, so my total cook time ended up being 20 hrs. The result was a wonderfully dark and rich apple butter. I started out with 6 lbs of apples before peeling and paring. I used a combination of Fuji, Pink Lady and Honey Crisp apples. 1 1/4 cups of sugar gave it the right amount of sweetness for us. I pureed the cooked and cooled butter in the blender and the consistency was perfect. Thank you for a great recipe that made me look like a pro!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Thank you for helping me use up my older apples, this is a scrumptious recipe. Followed the recipe and it was perfect. I also ran it thru the blender real quick to smooth it out a bit. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Apple Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 154.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    10%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 19.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 36.3 g
    145%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites