Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Apple Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Apple Butter

    Average Rating:

    107 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 107

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2012

      This is the FIRST crock pot recipe that has ever worked out the way it was supposed to for me! I was delighted! I agree with others that say this is an especially SWEET apple butter. And I used mainly tart apples. So next time I will definately cut the sugar down. It is scrumptious however! It will be made again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2012

      This is a super recipe. I did it in my preschool class. I cut and peeled the apples but they washed the apples, counted apple pieces, counted the seeds, put the apples into the crockpot, discovered fractions, learned about the nutrition of an apple, estimated how many seeds an apple has in it and compared apple to apple, put in the ingredients , ate the peels and stirred. Periodically we stirred the apple butter until done. It was a great learning experience to compare before and after & especially yummy served w/pancakes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2012

      Just another awesome review! I have made Apple Butter a million times, but being a little low on time (In-laws decided to do Christmas and Thanksgiving the first weekend in Nov!) I was looking for a quick recipe. I peeled 2/3 and cut up all of my apples (bought at the produce stand on clearance) . Crock pot overnight, wand made quick work of making it chunky, luscious, velvetty on the tongue Apple Butter! I used 10 lb of windfall apples of about 4 varieties, cut back the sugar by a cup and added a tsp of nutmeg. This is a definate keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2012

      THE BEST! One word of advice to anyone who wants to make this: Be careful, or you'll eat it fresh until you're sick. Not that you'll mind, much, but still.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2012

      Another great recipe! I made this using equal parts of Rome, Piñata, and Braeburn apples. If you haven't seen or heard of Piñata apples they are a lot like Gala apples. I will be making this recipe every few months I'm sure.
      Thank you for posting, Rachel Castle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2011

      Great recipe! I only used 2 cups of sugar and it was plenty sweet. Had a great flavor. I didn't chop the apples, just quartered them. After they had cooked for a while, I used a potato masher to break them up. I thought about using the food processor, but decided to leave some chunks. It had a good texture. I also used the recipe for pears. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2011

      Tastes fantastic, but I was expecting more of a thicker apple butter texture than what it was (which was a little bit thicker than apple sauce). (Taste gets 5 stars, apple sauce consistency of it brings it down to 3 stars from me)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      This is amazing! Reminded me of my grandmother. I used Red Delishious, Jonagold and Honeycrisp. I put in the crockpot and then had to take my daughter to the ER. So I did not get to stir for about 5 hours. But the house smelled wonderful when we came home. I put through the food process for a very smooth butter. I only used 2 cups of sugar and extra cinnamon as we love cinnamon. Thanks for reminding me of my grandma.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      Delicious and soooo easy!! Just cored and chopped the apples, I didn't even bother peeling them. I pureed this in my blender at the end of the cooking time and it turned out perfectly smooth. I used the sweetest apples I could find (Red Delicious) and cut WAY back on the sugar. I only used 1 c., but I think I could have left it out completely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2011

      I absolutely loved this and am making again! It was a little watery, but DH covered the crok pot because he thought I accidently left it uncovered :) I used whole cloves because I didn't have any ground but I really wish I had some ground so it could have spread a little more evenly. I used some splenda and some sugar and next time will probably use only splenda. BE CAREFUL...this stuff is addicting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2011

      Made this with pears from our neighbor. I would cut back on the sugar next time, but this is AMAZING stuff! So delicious and SO EASY!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      Great stuff, I used 6 lbs. of Gala and only used half of the sugar-its just great with only 2 cups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      Soooo good! I just opened my first bottle this morning (I made in Nov.) and it is perfect. I used about 3.5 lbs red apples from a friends tree and 1.5 lbs of granny smith also reduced the sugar by 1/2 a cup. I put sliced apples in my food processor to achieve "finely" chopped apples. I couldn't get the butter smooth enough with a wisk so on the last hour I poured it into my blender and processed until smooth then put back in crockpot with lid off on high for an hour to thicken it up. I had to stir it about 3x's on the last hour so it wouldn't scorch. I ladled into hot jars and put them in a boiling water bath canner for 10 min. This fall I will be making 2 batches because I think this is going to go fast! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      So easy and so wonderful to slather on biscuits! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      Very yummy! I Canned this to give away as Xmas gifts. My husband gobbled up the amount I set aside for our personal use, so I had to make another batch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      Absolutely fabulous recipe: super easy, super tasty, and hard to mess up. First time around I used apples (and half the sugar as others mentioned), and subbed Pumpkin Pie Spice for the ground cloves. Also didn't bother to peel the apples, just tossed it all in the food processor before the final uncovered cook...made for a nice thick butter with wonderful color. I also cooked it overnight, so it only got a few stirs before bed. YUMMOLA! Now have it in the pot with pears this time...excited to see how it turns out! Nice to wake up in the morning to the smell of apple/pear butter cooking ;).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      I am making this recipe for the second time in a little over a month. My entire family loved it, my youngest requested it for his school Thanksgiving feast in a few weeks. Freezes well, easy to make, fool proof! Thanks for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      Thanks for the great recipe. I made it last year and it was wonderful. I'm about to make it again right now with the apples we picked! Bonus: The house smells so good for like two days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      Thank you so much-this is better than any store bought apple butter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      This turned out great!!! My kids loved it. I got 5 pints out of it, but I think I used more apples than the recipe called for. I used granny smith and jonagold. It was a little on the sweet side and I could probably cut down on the sugar next time. All in all, a great recipe. This was my first time making apple butter, and this recipe couldn't have been easier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Apple Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 154.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    10%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 19.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 36.3 g
    145%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites