Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Angel Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Angel Chicken

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2011

      I am not a fan of doing dishes so I make the sauce in the crock pot first, and stir in the chicken once everything's blended. I also add fresh mushrooms and broccoli for a complete meal in one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      Graat Dish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2013

      Very good. I made this recipe on the stove top using the ingredients stated . I let it simmer for about 30 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2013

      This has become one of our absolute favorites. It's a little heavy on the dairy, so it's more of a special occasion dinner. I use regular cream cheese and regular cream of mushroom soup. I also add sliced mushrooms - usually a package of white mushrooms and as many portabellas as I can afford. I serve over white rice. Oh my gosh - it is SOOOOO GOOOOD. Takes only about 3 hours on low, but can stew for longer if need be. Chicken is so tender and the flavor is amazing. I serve the rest of the white wine with dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      This was really good and easy to put together.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      This is a great recipe, I use my own cream soup mix for the soup since I don't like the sodium in the canned soups and it is cheaper. Adding mushrooms and sliced or chopped onion is good too. UPDATE: Was short on ingredients and did not want to go to the market, so I just used boneless skinless chicken breasts, italian seasoning, and cream cheese and put it in the crockpot! It turned out just as good as the original recipe. MAKE A DOUBLE BATCH.....I did and took the leftovers and used the chicken and a little sauce with some shredded Monterey Jack cheese and put it in a wrap for lunch! OMG....it was good! You could even make these up and put them in the freezer for lunches when you need something quick and filling.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2012

      Easy and very flavorful!! Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      This is delicious. Very flavorful and the chicken just melts in your mouth! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Delicious and oh so easy. I used chicken breasts that were very thin like scallopini thickness. Thinking I was compensating for the thinness I think I used too many. Everything cooked up wonderfully but I wish I had had more of the awesome sauce. Will use less chicken next time....and oh yes...there WILL be a next time LOL!!! Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      Great recipe! I used 3 chicken breasts and doubled all the other ingredients. I pulled the chicken and shredded it. then added it back in to the crock pot for about 15 minutes. Served as a sauce over angel hair. It's a hit!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      I thought this was fabulous. I used boneless skinless chicken thighs rather than breasts since that's what I had in the house, but other than that followed the recipe as written. I thought it smelled great right away and it got even better as it cooked! I would have liked the "gravy" to be a bit thicker but it wasn't a big deal. I'm looking forward to the leftovers...hopefully they're just as yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      What a lovely tasty easy meal! I don't care for mushrooms so I used cream of chicken soup instead. I was a little worried because the ingredients don't seem like they would be very good, but it actually turned out great. It's not the prettiest dish, but it tastes great. I'll definitely be making it again. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      I made the sauce and let it cool, cubed the chicken breasts, and dumped it all together in a freezer bag. On th enight we had this I threw the whole thing frozen into my crockpot and it was delicious. We had it on egg noodles that night and I ate the leftovers on rice the next day. Fabulous OAMC recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Wonderful chicken recipe. We all loved it. I followed the recipe as written other then I used chicken broth instead of white wine. This will be made again. This was done in 4 hours in my crock pot.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      We'll be having this one again! I made it just like the recipe and with angel hair pasta. The cream cheese w/ chives & onions must have done the magic. My daughter was visiting and flew home to make it for her family 1st thing. As a personal preference, I cut the chicken into smaller, almost bite-sized pieces and make sure they are well incorporated into the sauce before cooking. Once I got in a hurry and poured the sauce on top only and the chicken pieces were all stuck together when done. I would replace the unfavorable photo right away.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      What delightful surprise recipe! This is a simple recipe that is good comfort food quality. It's a dish that I know I can make when I just want everyone to be happy. It does not have the heavy fancy spice-ful taste of other recipes, but it is wonderful anyway! I have made it several times and have been happy every time. I do use the broth option instead of wine and we like it over rice. The chicken comes out so moist and tender! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      I thought this was very bland. I also didn't like the wine in it (and I love wine!). It was eatable, but I wouldn't make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      This was delicious and easy. As others have said, this isn't a pretty dish, but it is tastey. The cheese didn't melt and became "clumpy" in the sauce. It was also quite salty - so serve with something bland - like rice or pasta. I did not add any additional seasoning at all. I served this with bulgur.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      Made this for dinner tonight, what a hit. I had a package of 4 boneless skinless breast (they were huge). I didn't have golden mushroom soup so i subbed cream of chicken soup. It was very yummy will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Angel Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 401.1
     
    Calories from Fat 258
    64%
    Total Fat 28.7 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 13.5 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 133.4 mg
    44%
    Sodium 227.4 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 30.4 g
    60%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried Italian salad dressing mix

    Campbell's Golden Mushroom soup

    cream cheese with chives and onions

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes