18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The flavors in this dish were perfectly balanced, it had a zing to it that was just excellent. If I didn't know better I'd think this had all sorts of seasonings. I should mention, though, that I used grass-fed ground beef which might have changed the flavor some. Either way, my family insisted on trying to get every last drop of this.

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angela Curtis August 26, 2002

This is a very good recipe. It is simple to prepare and was ready when we got home from work. My husband thought it was great and would eat it again, but because he has high cholostral he wants me to try making it with soymeat. He is decided that I should gave it a 4 out of 5

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BeckyF April 12, 2002

This was a wonderful meal. The broth had a nice tang to it - we really enjoyed it.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LemonLinda October 20, 2002

5 stars because it is SO easy, and it tastes good, too! :) I put it together this morning and had a great dinner w/ my husband 7 hours later. I didn't have green onion OR celery, but it was still great w/out them both. Served w/ a green salad... nice and filling! OH! And, I added some water in the beginning because I didn't think it would be moist enough, but it did NOT need it. Don't add any more liquid! :)

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bug @< June 20, 2003

very easy recipe to put together. The flavor was a little bland which could easily be fixed by adding a few herbs and spices, It did have much more flavor when we ate it as leftovers, All in all it is a great recipe and I will be making it again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
geez70 April 17, 2011

This was exceptionally good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sherry1246 May 04, 2012

Great, easy meal. I used a can of tomato soup mixed with 1/4 c of water. I cooked it in the oven for 1hr 45 min., mind you I used soft potatoes and celery, you prob need longer if your stuff is fresh! Thanks I'll def make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chill August 27, 2009

Great recipe, super simple to make and tastes so good you'd think my Grandmother made it. I used a can of rotel gave it great flavor

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
joecountry350 July 06, 2009

This was good. I left out the green peppers as we don't care for them but everything else I did as stated. We thought the tomatoes might be our issue so next time I think I'll try using a can of tomato soup. I used red potatoes and left the skin on and I sliced the onion into rounds rather than dice. I will do all that again. All in all it was good, I just need to do a little tweaking to make it better for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ilysse January 13, 2009

Ill say that it smelled good.. But No one would eat it.. Will Def NOT be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Foxxyladyone May 30, 2008
Crock Pot Amish Dinner