Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Amish Dinner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Amish Dinner

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2002

      The flavors in this dish were perfectly balanced, it had a zing to it that was just excellent. If I didn't know better I'd think this had all sorts of seasonings. I should mention, though, that I used grass-fed ground beef which might have changed the flavor some. Either way, my family insisted on trying to get every last drop of this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2002

      This is a very good recipe. It is simple to prepare and was ready when we got home from work. My husband thought it was great and would eat it again, but because he has high cholostral he wants me to try making it with soymeat. He is decided that I should gave it a 4 out of 5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2002

      This was a wonderful meal. The broth had a nice tang to it - we really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2003

      5 stars because it is SO easy, and it tastes good, too! :) I put it together this morning and had a great dinner w/ my husband 7 hours later. I didn't have green onion OR celery, but it was still great w/out them both. Served w/ a green salad... nice and filling! OH! And, I added some water in the beginning because I didn't think it would be moist enough, but it did NOT need it. Don't add any more liquid! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2011

      very easy recipe to put together. The flavor was a little bland which could easily be fixed by adding a few herbs and spices, It did have much more flavor when we ate it as leftovers, All in all it is a great recipe and I will be making it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2012

      This was exceptionally good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      Great, easy meal. I used a can of tomato soup mixed with 1/4 c of water. I cooked it in the oven for 1hr 45 min., mind you I used soft potatoes and celery, you prob need longer if your stuff is fresh! Thanks I'll def make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      Great recipe, super simple to make and tastes so good you'd think my Grandmother made it. I used a can of rotel gave it great flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      This was good. I left out the green peppers as we don't care for them but everything else I did as stated. We thought the tomatoes might be our issue so next time I think I'll try using a can of tomato soup. I used red potatoes and left the skin on and I sliced the onion into rounds rather than dice. I will do all that again. All in all it was good, I just need to do a little tweaking to make it better for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      Ill say that it smelled good.. But No one would eat it.. Will Def NOT be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      I would give this recipe 4-5 stars for being easy and healthy, but the flavor just isn't there. I cook with a lot of spices and this just was very different from the kind of food I enjoy. I added garlic salt and a lot more salt and pepper than the recipe called for when I ate it. This recipe smells wonderful...I just wish it had a bit more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

      My family found this to be very bland. They ate it, but I would not make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      I didn't have time for the crockpot, used twice as much chopmeat, added garlic. Everyone agreed on this - a definite 5 star job. No leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2005

      I tried this recipe was at first slightly disappointed, thinking it was a little bland. But.....the next day it was so much better, my husband suggested I make it again in the future and next time, we save it to eat the next day. I do suggest you add garlic and a few of your other favorite spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2004

      I've made this in both the crockpot and the oven--I much prefer it baked. The veggies have a better texture and by sauteeing the meat first, a portion of the grease can be drained off (I kept some for flavor). In the crockpot, it was too liquidy and mushy. I also omitted the green peppers and cut back the salt to a teaspoon (since canned tomatoes and meat are already salty). Very filling and comforting dish when baked!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2004

      I've made this recipe twice now and my family just gobbles it right up. The last time I made it, I added a little garlic powder in between the hamburger and potatoes and that makes it even better. I love that it's so very easy. Great for busy moms like me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2004

      Great recipe, Mirj! I really appreciated the fact that it is so easy to put together, and I usually have all of the ingredients on hand. No last minute dash to the grocery store. I omitted the celery, as DH "thinks" he is allergic (he really just doesn't like celery). I added about 2tsps. NMex. chile powder for a kick. We thought the flavors were great together. I just served it up in a bowl of good "red" since I didn't serve it over anything like rice or noodles. Thanks so much for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2004

      This was so easy to make and the flavor is great! You think it would taste bland, but it has a different but wonderfully good flavor! We will definately make this over and over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Amish Dinner

    Serving Size: 1 (306 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 102.0
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    52%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1381.1 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hamburger

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites