Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Amaretto Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Amaretto Chicken

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on December 17, 2002

      This is one tasty dish!! We made it the secone time with Lime juice instead of lemon and it wasn't nearly as good. Stick with the lemon. This has become a weekend staple around my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      This was even better the second day. Used regular curry powder, a large can (13.5 oz. net weight) of sliced mushrooms and went with the Kitchen Bouquet option. Not usually a big fan of the color of chicken in a slow cooker but browning the chicken first and adding the KB made the chicken a nice color. The gravy was delicious. Loved the hint of the Amaretto. Served it over noodles. Will try with fresh mushrooms next time. Great dish!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      Maybe it's just us but we didn't like this much at all. I made it exactly as written and we found it to be...well...yucky. The amearetto was too over powering for us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2006

      We loved this! I've made it twice, always omitting the curry powder and the gravymaster and didn't miss them. Also, the second time I made it with a whole chicken in the crockpot and doubled the soup, amaretto, mushrooms, and lemon juice. I mixed the garlic powder, salt and pepper (I cut the s & p in half though) right into the soup itself since I couldn't coat and brown as with breasts, then just poured the gravy over the whole chicken and set the crockpot going. Got home from church and it was done and sooo yummy! The chicken might have had a little less of the almond flavor when done that way, but still excellent, and the gravy over it and wild rice was wonderful! I also like adding some toasted slivered almonds. Yum!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2003

      I omtitted the mushrooms, and used skinless chicken thighs. This was really tasty, but I would recommend using chicken breasts.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      You also add a can of cramberry sauce at the very end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      Very delicious. I added currants which really brought through the other flavors! I can't use flour, and I used fresh mushrooms. Thank you for another quick and yummy recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      so easy, and so yummy. i don't think i'm even going to get any of these leftovers. i did use the healthy request version of cream of mushroom and it worked perfectly. i also didn't pre-brown, just threw everything except the flour and vegetable oil into the crock pot, let it cook, and the chicken shredded by the end of the 7 hours i cooked it for

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      FYI - For some reason this recipe is coming up as "kosher." However, the cream of mushroom soup(even if kosher), would be dairy (unless homemade). Most who keep kosher would not mix the dairy of the soup with the meat of the chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      This was what I chose for my very first ever crock pot recipe and it was great!. I used chicken thighs instead of breasts (just what I had on hand), minced garlic instead of powder, and soy sauce instead of the gravymaster (it's what I do to make gravy brown normally anyway). Thanks for posting...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      I haven't even eaten it yet, but I have tasted the sauce and it's outstanding. I'm going to make some pasta to go with it. Since I don't drink, I went to my local Walgreens that carries liquor and bought a single serving size bottle of Amaretto, which is just 1/4 of a cup. Can't wait for dinner time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2006

      This was, hands down, the best crockpot chicken I've ever made! Very easy, I made exactly as written, and it turned out wonderful! thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      Like ncmysteryshopper, I was nervous when making this recipe. The ingredients didn't seem like they would work together when putting things in the crockpot. After 10 hours on low (I used frozen chicken), the recipe couldn't have turned out better. I made the recipe as is, using four large chicken breasts. The sauce may be enough for up to eight chicken breasts. I will be making this again. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      I was a bit nervous when putting this together as I don't really cook with canned soup ~ but I had one in my cabinet for quite some time ~ and decided if Mirj says it is good it must be :) It was pretty darn delicious! I did not have Kitchen Bouquet so I used a KB recipe here on zaar that was brown sugar and water.... easy enough. Thanks Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2005

      Definitely will make again! Next time, maybe some slivered almonds on top. We loved it. Thanks very much. Jackie Favazza

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2004

      A delicious meal to come home to! The gravy is wonderful over rice, especially if you use the fresh mushrooms!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Amaretto Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 198.1
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    33%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 50.3 mg
    16%
    Sodium 538.1 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 19.3 g
    38%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Amaretto

    gravymaster

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes