Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Adobo Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Adobo Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 21, 2011

      I made this a day ahead of time, because I was leaving hubby to put it on while I was at work. Since he was off. There's only two of us, so I cut up and only used half of a chicken. The breasts cut in half and no wings. So not an entire half I guess. I put the chicken pieces in flour, salt, and pepper before frying them in olive oil. I'll let you know how we like it tomorrow. Edit: Loved it. Hubby kept texting me about how good it smelled. He'll definitely be in charge of crock pot cooking on his days off from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2013

      Followed to a t. Turned out very moist and meat was falling off the bone. For our tastes it was just a little bland. Will add a whole/sliced pepper of some type or maybe chipotle pepper type seasoning next time. Had cooked leftovers with a chipotle and used for quesadillas... got tons of flavor and a little kick. thanks for a great base recipe!!! Everything is on hand too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      This turned out pretty good. The ingredients are traditional. I am filipina but never made adobo using a crock pot. I left out the bay leaves and used chicken thighs without the skin.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      This tasted great and was the easiest adobo recipe I've ever tried. Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      AMAZING!! My husband used to work for a Filipino company and requested I make this. So the pressure was definitely on! He declared this a 5 star recipe!! THANK YOU FOR POSTING!! The only thing I changed was I used rice vinegar (simply because that was what I had in my pantry) and I used wheat-free tamari in place of the soy sauce. We will definitely be making this again and again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      I made this y'day and my only difference was to leave the skin on. The flavor was awesome and this was super easy. I served over brown rice. My 7 yr old really enjoyed it as well. Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      This is a traditional filipino dish. It is deeeelicious!! My husband and I loved it. I added a tsp. of sugar to balanced the flavor. That is the only change I make. Thank you for sharing. I will be making this dish again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and the chicken was very tender. My bf thought on its own merit the chicken was good, but not like any chicken adobo recipe his father (filipino) has made. I think we'll keep looking for our adobo chicken recipe. Thanks for posting though. Looks like others really enjoy this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Adobo Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (253 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 354.5
     
    Calories from Fat 211
    59%
    Total Fat 23.5 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 106.9 mg
    35%
    Sodium 1566.5 mg
    65%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 28.9 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites