11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great recipe, my husband and neighbor loved them, will be making many more times in the future!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DannyGirl72 September 06, 2012

This are so pretty and unusual and the spices set them off perfect. So easy to have in the oven baking while I was working on the rest of dinner. DH and I both enjoyed these and the look was so impressive. The spices are right on. Thanks so much for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 November 14, 2011

Very very good. I used olive oil in place of the butter and added a little cayenne. Crispy on the outside, creamy on the inside. I will be making these for the next dinner party I attend.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
riffraff April 03, 2008

Loved this Marie! Beautiful, simple and buttery. It was delicious with roast and salad. This is a kid pleaser. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kaarin November 10, 2006

Very tasty & quite appealing to the eye! The potatoes end up tasting a lot like french fries because the butter & seasonings get in between all the crisscrosses. I was a little worried because after about half an hour, the butter & seasonings got REALLY dark & I was afraid of a burnt taste. But, it didn't taste burnt in the slightest & I noticed that my potatoes looked a lot like the 2 photos posted to this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb August 13, 2006

These went very nicely with schnitzel and Parmesan Green Beans #37203. For sure a keeper. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama July 29, 2005

For being such an easy recipe, this sure did make a lovely presentation! I also used a spoon as another reviewer suggested to make sure I didn't cut all the way through. These were nicely seasoned and made a wonderful side dish for our steaks. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamgoddess May 19, 2005

These looked very impressive and my family loved these. I used a wooded spoon at the side of the potato to make sure I did not cut the potato all the way through. They were easy to make. I did not have any butter so I substitiuted olive oil.I doubled the recipe and there was still none left. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cilantro in Canada May 17, 2005

Besides easy and a nice, different presentation they were nicely spiced, just right. Will be made again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pets'R'us May 16, 2005
Crisscross Roasted Potatoes