Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crisscross Roasted Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crisscross Roasted Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 06, 2012

      Great recipe, my husband and neighbor loved them, will be making many more times in the future!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2011

      This are so pretty and unusual and the spices set them off perfect. So easy to have in the oven baking while I was working on the rest of dinner. DH and I both enjoyed these and the look was so impressive. The spices are right on. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      Very very good. I used olive oil in place of the butter and added a little cayenne. Crispy on the outside, creamy on the inside. I will be making these for the next dinner party I attend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      Loved this Marie! Beautiful, simple and buttery. It was delicious with roast and salad. This is a kid pleaser. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      Very tasty & quite appealing to the eye! The potatoes end up tasting a lot like french fries because the butter & seasonings get in between all the crisscrosses. I was a little worried because after about half an hour, the butter & seasonings got REALLY dark & I was afraid of a burnt taste. But, it didn't taste burnt in the slightest & I noticed that my potatoes looked a lot like the 2 photos posted to this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2005

      These went very nicely with schnitzel and Parmesan Green Beans #37203. For sure a keeper. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2005

      For being such an easy recipe, this sure did make a lovely presentation! I also used a spoon as another reviewer suggested to make sure I didn't cut all the way through. These were nicely seasoned and made a wonderful side dish for our steaks. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2005

    • on May 17, 2005

      These looked very impressive and my family loved these. I used a wooded spoon at the side of the potato to make sure I did not cut the potato all the way through. They were easy to make. I did not have any butter so I substitiuted olive oil.I doubled the recipe and there was still none left. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      Besides easy and a nice, different presentation they were nicely spiced, just right. Will be made again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2005

      This was indeed an easy recipe and delicious as well. We had these with stuffed shrimp and a salad and it was a perfect meal. Excellent directions, everything went exactly as written....as you can see from the picture I've posted, I went a little further than 1/2 inch when making my first cuts. Oh well, you can see the inside a bit that way :) Thanks for the great recipe Marie, your stuff is amongst the best on Zaar, IMHO.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crisscross Roasted Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 222.1
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    47%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 397.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites