Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Yummy Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Yummy Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2010

      Loula, you have the best cookie recipes! I have to laugh at myself - the first time I made these (yesterday), I completely forgot the oats - it came to me when I was saving the photo. Even so, the cookies came out well! Having remade them WITH the oats today, they're even better! I increased the brown sugar to 6 tbsp, as my audience likes a sweeter cookie. I also used vanilla bean paste; the flavour came through extremely well! For those using american measurements, the butter was 1/3 cup, the oats were 1 cup, and the chocolate chips were 2/3 cup. I got 22 cookies, which I made with my handy dandy cookie scoop. Thanks for the great recipe! I particularly like that they make a small batch. Made for PRMR Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      Not too sweet, crispy, easy to make, what more can one wish for a rainy Sunday afternoon. I got 20 cookies, they baked for 15 minutes and I too liked that it makes a small batch. They went perfect with the afternoon coffee, such a treat.
      Furthermore I was especially pleased with the metric measurements, so much easier, at least for me.
      Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2011

      I am lovin' these tender bites of chocolatey oatmeal goodness. These cookies are a cinch to whip up with ingredients that I usually have on hand. I was out of vanilla bean so I used vanilla extract. I whizzed the oatmeal in the food processor which I think is what makes these cookies so tender...they practically melt in your mouth. I loved the finer texture of these oatmeal cookies. They are delicious and you don't have to feel guilty treating yourself to a couple. They go perfectly with a cold glass of skim milk. I also like that it doesn't make a huge batch. I got 15 cookies out of my batch. Thanks for sharing, Loula! Made for March 2011 Aus/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      These cookies are low cal and high fiber. They aren't too sweet, but sweet enough to satisfy that sweet tooth when you are craving chocolate. I put my oats in the food processor, and this worked well for me. Also added liquid vanilla to the liquid mix, since I didn't have any vanilla bean. Thanks so much for sharing this yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2010

      Very nice. I made these on the spur of the moment and it was very easy to do. I didnt have vanilla bean so I put a little vanilla in the batter. I will make these more often as there isnt alot of sugar in it. and the taste good. Thanks for posting. Made for PARTY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      This recipe definitely deserves 5 stars for simple ingredients, ease of making them, a perfect two dozen cookies, and a nice soft texture. I goofed on one little thing by not pressing down the balls of cookies so I received 24 nice little round nuggets of goodness. They still retained their shape and did not fall apart even though they were definitely balls of cookies! ha ha Loved how simple they are to prepare and that I have these ingredients on hand all the time so very easy on the budget to make for my family & friends. Thanks to Katzen too for her US conversions - they worked perfectly! Made for Potluck Tag game!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      Another great recipe from Loula. I used the oat bran choice, 2 tbsp Splenda brown sugar, 1/4 cup of egg white and backed the chocolate off to just 2 1/2 ounces. They came out superb. These small gems can be served to anyone with no apologies given or needed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      Mmm-mm-mmmm.... so good! I measured these little guys in a melon-baller scoop and ended up with 44 of them!!! These are like sophisticated adult chocolate chip cookies. They aren't full of sugar and I can appreciate the oatbran consistency. I did whiz the oats in a mini processor and I LOVE measuring things by weight. It's like a science experiment and I like to have the control when baking because I am NO baker! Made for Holiday Tag. Thanks Lalaloula! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Yummy Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (542 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 134.5
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    55%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 21.1 mg
    7%
    Sodium 51.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vanilla beans

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes