14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I love these fries- I used the chipotle flavored Mrs. Dash to season them- VERY GOOD! spicy sweet -

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cooking MO Mama January 18, 2010

Loved it! The whole family went back for more! I just used coconut oil for the oil ingredient to keep a little extra sweetness to the recipe and added a bit more salt. Will have it again soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
janedine May 05, 2014

Please note that Food.com is not a WW site, and we cannot calculate the points for you; this is something you need to do with the tools that WW provided for you. WW also changes their point system every couple of years, so you'll need to use the current tools.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zeldaz December 18, 2013

Great! These fries were so easy and tasty. I used seasoned salt. They were crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. I will definitely make these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris from Kansas October 06, 2011

Made for supper tonight for a side dish. This was really good! I done half sweet and half regular potatoes since DD won't eat the sweet potatoes. Will make this often and be a regular item in my weight watchers rotation! Thanks for posting! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KaraRN February 23, 2010

I think I did something wrong. Mine never crisped up and it was very hard to slice the potatoes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jjnnew January 29, 2010

**Made these again with a little chili powder (per reviewers recommendation) and they were awesome! I also used the leftovers warmed the next day inside some fish tacos (Fish Tacos and Cilantro Coleslaw, 20 Minutes Max) with great results!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ELS January 09, 2010

Loved it! I also used Chili powder to give it a little kick.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Erin_Bear November 25, 2008

REally good. Based on other reviews I did cook at 410. I loved these. I've only made sweet potatoes in a fat heavy casserole so this was an awesome change of pace. Will be making these often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT September 14, 2008

I wanted to love these, but I didn't. I cut the potatoes more into fries than wedges (as in the photo), so I turned them more frequently, but they turned black in 10 minutes. The heat seemed way too high, and yet a lot of them were still soggy and limp when done. I love sweet potatoes, so I still ate them, but I won't be making them this way again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WorkingMom2three September 08, 2008
Crispy Sweet Potato Fries (Weight Watchers)