Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Sweet Potato Fries (Weight Watchers) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Sweet Potato Fries (Weight Watchers)

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2010

      I love these fries- I used the chipotle flavored Mrs. Dash to season them- VERY GOOD! spicy sweet -

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2014

      Loved it! The whole family went back for more! I just used coconut oil for the oil ingredient to keep a little extra sweetness to the recipe and added a bit more salt. Will have it again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2013

      Please note that Food.com is not a WW site, and we cannot calculate the points for you; this is something you need to do with the tools that WW provided for you. WW also changes their point system every couple of years, so you'll need to use the current tools.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2011

      Great! These fries were so easy and tasty. I used seasoned salt. They were crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. I will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Made for supper tonight for a side dish. This was really good! I done half sweet and half regular potatoes since DD won't eat the sweet potatoes. Will make this often and be a regular item in my weight watchers rotation! Thanks for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      I think I did something wrong. Mine never crisped up and it was very hard to slice the potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      **Made these again with a little chili powder (per reviewers recommendation) and they were awesome! I also used the leftovers warmed the next day inside some fish tacos (Fish Tacos and Cilantro Coleslaw, 20 Minutes Max) with great results!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      Loved it! I also used Chili powder to give it a little kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      REally good. Based on other reviews I did cook at 410. I loved these. I've only made sweet potatoes in a fat heavy casserole so this was an awesome change of pace. Will be making these often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      I wanted to love these, but I didn't. I cut the potatoes more into fries than wedges (as in the photo), so I turned them more frequently, but they turned black in 10 minutes. The heat seemed way too high, and yet a lot of them were still soggy and limp when done. I love sweet potatoes, so I still ate them, but I won't be making them this way again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      So quick and easy and they tasted great! I'll definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      DH and I are trying (sometimes not very hard, lol) to eat healthier. We love sweet potatoes so decided to fix this last night with steak. We really liked it. I'm sure I will make again. Thanks, very easy and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Loved these fries! So quick, easy and very tasty. So much healthier being baked than fried, too. I baked these on a parchment paper covered baking sheet at 400 degrees (they seemed to be getting a little too dark at the temperature stated in the recipe), and they turned out perfect. I will be making these often. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      This is such an easy recipe (even easier because I used bagged pre-cut sweet potatoes) and tasty! My fries were on the skinny side so I turned them over twice instead of once. Oil, salt and pepper is all that's needed, they tasted great! Thanks, dojemi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Sweet Potato Fries (Weight Watchers)

    Serving Size: 1 (231 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.4
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    13%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 270.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 6.8 g
    27%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites