12 Reviews

I love crispy (hate mushy). The crunchy pork was just what I was craving. I more or less followed the rest of the recipe, a basic stir fy, but the meat was fantastic. Everyone raved about it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
auli.ingman February 10, 2010

This is very good. I used white vinegar, 3-4 pineapple slices (canned), and added some extra sugar (but it probably wasn't necessary).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mle234 December 14, 2009

I love that the pork is crispy in this recipe. The flavors were really good but I added some Siracha for some heat. My only complaint would be that there was too much onions and peppers for the amount of sauce that was there. I will make this again though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bekah49036 March 25, 2009

A great way to use leftover pork. This isn't the best tasting s&s pork I've ever had but it was the simplest recipe I've tried. I'm so glad I found it. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsLuTu February 18, 2009

This recipe gets 15 stars. 5 for taste, another 5 for it's ease in preparing, 5 for making wonderful use of leftovers. That pretty much says it all. I did omit the batter part as I'm trying to cut down on fat. I won't hesitate to buy an oversized roast next time as I'll know just what to do with the extra meat. Thanks so much for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diana #2 October 03, 2008

Great! I'm always looking for something different to do with Chops! My husband, whom is more of a spice man really enjoyed it! Next time I plan on trying it with shrimp or chicken. P.S.- The coating is perfect, I also plan on taking it along with some other favorites!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dcgodish September 10, 2008

This was really good! I didn't think leftover pork could be rejuvenated, but this recipe really does that!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pafalcone April 25, 2008

This was a pretty good recipe... My whole family enjoyed it, but I can't say we loved it. The sauce had lots of chunks in it, which isn't my favorite, but it did have a very nice flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Colorado Mel September 22, 2007

This was a great recipe. I loved the sauce (although I did omit the green pepper). I used a leftover barbequed chop which ended up being way less than 3 cups, but it was still great, and a snap to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katie Lou Who August 16, 2007

VERY good! I had a ton of left over pork chops that I cut up and used some of for this recipe. Served this over ramen noodles with a bit of seasme oil and soy sauce mixed togther and egg rolls. Awesome recipe, and very good sauce. Will make again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anme March 26, 2007
Crispy Sweet and Sour Pork