Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Spicy French Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Spicy French Fries

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 26, 2014

    • on June 08, 2011

      This sounds very good. I can't help but wonder how the batter would be on fried zucchini served with ranch dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      Horrible!!! Turned out bad and I am a good cook. Did not have good taste and batter kept falling off. Would not recomend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      These fries were excellent along with our burgers and hot dogs on the grill. Loved the flavors from the spices!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      My family called these "Country fried fries", but whatever they were called - They were delicious! What a treat! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      These are fabulous! We couldn't stop eating them. Best fries that I've tried so far. Easy and quick to make. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      I rarely fry foods, but sometimes you just have to! These were awesome. I did use frozen french fries and served this with French Fry Sauce (Utah-style) or Sauce for French Fries

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      Awesome! These were sooo good! So much better than just salted 'french fries'! It's hard not to eat um all up while frying seperate batches!! Thank You for such a great easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      Such a nice treat! My BF had me make them 2 nights in a row! He said I should open a restaurant and only make these french fries =) I didn't have any onion salt but it was still fantastic. Thank you Across The Ocean!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2006

      These are fabulous! I used real potatoes,with peeling lefted on. I loved the crispy, crunchy breading. It didn't have a real spicy flavor so I added seasoning salt,and a little bit of basil to the batter after I tried the first batch. I also want to add that I had to add at least another 1/2c of water to make the batter. They are delicious and We will have these again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      These are really good seasoned fries! I am assigning stars to the technique here as I substansially changed the seasonings. The results in these french fries was exactly as promised....crispy and golden brown. We loved them! Thanks for a keeper! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      Very nice fries but will add more spices next time. Will also try it with frozen french fries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      We enjoyed this recipe but we did have to spice them up more after frying. The recipe is very easy to make. I used garlic powder, onion powder and kosher salt and fried them in my electric frypan. Thanks for posting a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

      Excellent! Beautiful honey brown color and light crispy coating (reminded me a tad of the new Burger King fry coating, but much much tastier). I made a half recipe of batter and it was enough for 2 large potatoes. I used a deep fryer and they kept trying to stick to the bottom of the basket but were easy to get loose. Everyone loved them. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2004

      Yummy. I love potatoes and I will add this one to my favorite potato recipe collection. To cut back on the salt, I used garlic powder and onion powder. Instead of cutting the potatoes into fries, I sliced smaller potatoes into thin 'coins' and followed the recipe from there. Will try it with frozen french fries sometime too. Thanks for the yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Spicy French Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (201 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 410.1
     
    Calories from Fat 248
    60%
    Total Fat 27.5 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 300.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites