Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Salmon Cakes With Lemon- Caper Mayonnaise Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Salmon Cakes With Lemon- Caper Mayonnaise

    Average Rating:

    68 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 68

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2011

      This has become our go to recipe for salmon cakes for sometime now but I never got around to posting a review until now. Follow the recipe exactly, make sure to use the flavoured mayonnaise, and you will not be disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      Delish! I had leftover fresh salmon on hand and roasted it so it was cooked vs the canned. Even my picky eating little ones polished theirs off. Littlest one asked me to make it again. Family hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      DELICIOUS! We only had Ritz crackers and it was a good choice. Also threw in some cilantro but I bet parlsey or other herbs would add to the flavor nicely. Oldest son who hates fish said it wasn't too bad - ha! Parents think it's hands-down the best salmon cakes we've ever had. THANK YOU for sharing this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      Made these for dinner last night -but with the following changes. Used leftover cooked salmon and finely diced the onion and celery and also 1/4 cup red bell pepper Rather than sauteing them I added them to the salmon mixture and the taste and texture were amazing. Was short of cracker crumbs so used Panco for the outsides. We served them on a bed of mixed baby spinach and baby spring mix with herbs, and drizzled everything with a Lemon, Lime, Basil & Caper Vinaigrette for a bit more of a heart healthy meal. Couldn't have had it any better at a fine restaurant!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2012

      Best recipe for salmon cakes I have ever come across. Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      My husband LOVES when I make these. I stick to the recipe (except when I know my son's eating too- then I use 3 cans of salmon.) I think that the evil mayo dressing and the ritz crackers make this yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2011

      These were quite good! I used Townhouse crackers instead of saltines, and since I discovered we were out of hot sauce, I put in a little hot chili paste. I also added a little parsley and Old Bay to the outside crackers, which was nice. I personally don't like capers so I made the sauce as directed, but added some dill instead of capers. Was pretty good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      These were the best salmon patties I have ever tasted! They came together perfectly and I really liked the sauce too! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      These were great, everyone loved them! Will be making again for sure. Was a nice change from regular fish cakes I grew up with. Made recipe exactly as shown, except used whole-wheat soda crackers, as I don't buy the plain white ones. Can't wait to try it sometime with fresh cooked salmon!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      Superb! Just plain superb! This recipe came highly recommended from the 2009 Member's Cookbook so I saved it until I had the perfect chance to make it. Flavours burst in your mouth and we all would have licked our plates clean if we were alone. :) LOVED the sauce, LOVED the patties; directions were easy-peasy; I wouldn't ever change a thing! I'm now adding it to the 2010 Member's Cookbook as a "Must Make Dish". Served with sauteed spinach and garlic with country-fried potatoes. Thanks, GaylaJ!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Made these for lunch today. I followed the directions except to cut it in half. I used a whole egg and a little more cracker crumbs and coated them in panko crumbs. Fabulous!!! DH said to make these again and he was never real excited about salmon patties. Thank you. Served on a bed of greens but used the tarter sauce on top. LOVED that also!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      This was outstanding. I halved the recipe and I, too, added the onions and celery to the mix without sauteeing (didn't read the directions thoroughly) but it still came out great. Plus the mayo is excellent. This will be served frequently in our house. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2014

      Very nice. Costco sells canned salmon in the small cans so I just cut the recipe in half. I also use panko crumbs on the outside and makes it nice and crunchy, also I don't bother to saute the celery and onion first. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2014

      Excellent flavour and texture. The sauce just puts the finishing touch on these. I would highly recommend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2013

      I would have given this a 5 Star rating but I did modify the recipe for my husband's & my taste. We had quite a bit of left over grilled salmon so I used that & some additional smoked salmon to make the patties. I used boxed Italian bread crumbs that I already had instead of cracker crumbs. I also added additional garlic powder, some Old Bay Seasoning & celery seed & left out the celery because I didn't have any. I saute'd the onion & also added some chopped carrots which I also saute'd before adding it to the salmon. That gave it alot of color. For the mayonaise, I added some dill weed & basil to taste. I used my Tuscan olive oil that has basil & rosemary already infused to fry the patties in. It made 6 hefty sized patties, enough for another night of leftovers! Really, really great recipe that allows for a lot of personal modifications! This will be our go to recipe for leftover salmon,crab & tuna! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2013

      Nice!!! I normally make fish cakes by just throwing whatever I have on hand together. So I never have the same fish cake twice... LOL! But this one caught my attention mostly due to the lemon caper mayo. And that was a GREAT call! I did follow the salmon cake recipe just for kicks, and it was wonderful. The only changes I had to make were to use red bell pepper instead of celery because I didn't have any, and siracha sauce instead of tabasco because I couldn't find it. But the sauce - OMG - it was wicked good! Made it exactly as written, only a bit more lemon juice and red pepper flakes to our taste, and regular mayo because we refuse to use low-fat. :~) Will definitely make this again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2013

      Very good. We're not big fish-eaters, but had some frozen salmon fillets given to us. So I baked those and used instead of canned.
      Would make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2012

      Bravo! Well-done sweetcakes to take canned salmon and make it taste so good. These turned out really well. My 3 year-old really liked them. My 6 year-old liked the mayonnaise with it. We'll definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2012

      I don't do review often, but these were SO good that I had to!! So easy to make and for a last minute meal, I had everything in my pantry/fridge. I just didn't have saltines, so I used Panko. It was so good that I'm just going to keep making that way. Thank you for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2012

      These are a great alternative to regular burgers, and not at all hard or time-consuming to make. I was concerned that they would break apart while cooking, but they stayed together just fine. For the flavored mayo I used an olive oil mayo and also juice of half a lemon rather than just ? tsp. For the salmon cakes I did not bother with the chopped onion/celery and instead just added some onion and garlic powder (the powder, not the salts). I used one 14.25 oz can of salmon, so slightly less than in the recipe, and also used about ? cup of breadcrumbs rather than crackers. I did not add the mayo to the salmon mix. I added the extra breadcrumb coating right before cooking so that it would not soak in. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Salmon Cakes With Lemon- Caper Mayonnaise

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.6
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    47%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 137.9 mg
    45%
    Sodium 772.2 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 26.6 g
    53%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fat-free saltine crackers

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes