Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Rosemary Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Rosemary Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2011

      Roasted potatoes out of skillet! Great method.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      I made this with my recipe for Roast With Marsala Gravy. It was a great match with both of the dishes having garlic and Rosemary. The potatoes were crispy and great flavored. I loved the addition of the garlic and Rosemary. I will be making these often, as they are very versatile and will go with many entrees. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us Cookiedog! Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      Very nice recipe. I loved the garlic and rosemary together, but doubled up on the garlic (just personal preference). I skipped the salt water boil, and just jumped right to sauteing them in a skillet until crispy. Thanks, cookiedog. Made for Zaar World Tour #6 while cooking with the Seasoned Sailors and his Sassy Sirens team.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Great potatoes! Easy and flavorful. Thanks for sharing! ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      I had fresh rosemary and loved these. Made them as part of breakfast todY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      These potatoes were good. I had to cook them about twice as long in the skillet for them to crisp up, but they were good on their own, but also served skillet style with an egg on top. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      This was a great recipe. I doubled it for a brunch and it was well liked. My boyfriend was upset that he didn't have any leftovers. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      These tasted surprisingly like oven roasted potatoes to me. I will enjoy making this recipe often when my oven is occupied. Thanks for sharing. ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      A winner in my house. They were easy to make and were nice and crispy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      Really nice flavours & quite easy to do too. Could even do these in the oven! Great with our fish for dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      This was simple and delicious! I'm a sucker for fresh herbs and garlic, so this would be a perfect side for many combinations of main dishes and meats. You've done it again cookiedog!! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      Delicious potatoes. Used rosemary that I dried from my garden last summer and 2 garlic cloves. After reading the reviews I skipped the cold water and ice bath too. Served with Oven BBQ Pork Chops #218486. Wonderful combination of flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      These were very tasty. Will use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      These were delicious soft and fluffy on the inside crispy and delicious on the outside. I did as another reviewer did and parboiled the potatoes put them back in the pan cooked the water off a little sprinkled with the olive oil, garlic, rosemary and some oregano tossed it a bit and put in on a large cookie sheet and finished in a 450 degree oven. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      Crispy and delish! I microwaved the potatoes, skipped the cold water bath and sliced and went right into frying. Made 4 serving and then used 4times the garlic! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      We loved these potatoes. I did cheat a little. At the step where you take the potatoes and cook in the olive oil, I coated them and placed them in the oven and let them finish off in the oven. I turned them about half 15 minutes after placing them in the oven, then cooked for about 15 minutes longer. DH almost made himself sick on these!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      These were healthy and great! I followed the recipe exactly as written. I was worried about over cooking the potatoes during the boiling stage because I didn't want a mushy mess during the frying stage. My hyper vigilance paid off, because they worked out super! I used fresh, chopped rosemary and freshly minced garlic which added a great, subtle flavor. Thanks Cookiedog for sharing, I will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Rosemary Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 296.5
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    41%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 595.5 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites