Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Potato Wedges Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Potato Wedges

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2011

      These potato wedges turned out crispy outside and moist inside. So yummy. I used red potatoes. Thanks Chef on the coast :) Made for I Recommend tag game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2013

      I've attempted making potato wedges on numerous occasions but this time - I DID IT! These are super yummy! Crispy on the outside but nice and soft on the inside. Just the way i like them. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2012

      Our only issue was they were not crispy though well browned , I used Nadine potatoes which I have roasted without problem but maybe they were not the best choice for wedges otherwise the centre was nice and soft and overall enjoyed, thank you Chef on the coast, made for I Recommend tag game and recommended by Debbwl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2012

      I thought the flavor was good but giving it a 3 star because the cook time was too long. They came out WAY too crispy (actually more like crunchy, some pieces were like chips!). I think 10-12 min on each side would have been perfect. I'll try that next time and see how it goes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      You can't get much easier or better than this. Great, cripsy potato wedges. This method works so much better for me than cutting the potatoes into fry shapes. Yummy addition of garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2011

      These were really good. Will make again. Served with baked fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      Great little side dish with dinner tonight. Loved the crispyness. Made recipe as posted. Great results. Made for I recommend..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      love these...have made them several times...great with sloppy joes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      I've tried a few oven potato wedge recipes, and this one is the best so far. It only uses a smidge of oil, so the potatoes weren't greasy like some other recipes using more oil or butter. We also enjoyed the simplicity of these potatoes--they were seasoned just enough. This is a recipe easy enough for everyday, but could certainly be company fare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      Great wedges. Loved the crispness of the outside but soft on the inside. Served with beef rouladen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      These potatoes were amazing...will definately be making them again! Used olive oil in place of vegetable oil! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      They turned out a little more on the chewy side than the crispy, but they were really good. Next time I might also try broiling them for a short time at the end. Everyone enjoyed them. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      Amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      Oh my gosh! These wedges were so good! Crispy as promised on the outside but so soft and melt-in-your-mouth on the inside. I couldn't stop eating them. I did broil my fries for the last few minutes because I wanted them a bit extra crispy. I will be making these very often! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      These wedges were super tasty and so crispy! I loved their taste! The soaking and drying really does seem to make a difference.
      The spices were a nice touch and Ill surely make these again as they were so good!
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing your recipe with us, Chef on the Coast!
      Made and reviewed for I Recommend Tag Game November 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      Straight forward fool-proof way to make oven chips. These worked out well and I found they were cooked even sooner than written. Definitely a good basic method to season & flavour as you choose. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      Yummy! An easy and low fat fry. These were crispy on the out side and tender in the middle. Thing these go really well with grilled steaks. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      These were so easy to prepare and I loved the skin that formed on the potatoes - chewy and crispy. Such a nice contrast to the soft inside. I cut mine into cubes and they were a deep golden color and fully cooked in 20 minutes total time. The technique is wonderful and a definite repeat. I envision changing up the potatoes are seasoned to match a number of different meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      Simple but good. I followed the recipe as written except that I didn't soak the potatoes. I mixed everything together in a covered pan and made on the grill. I also used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Everyone enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Potato Wedges

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 194.4
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    16%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 85.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites