6 Reviews

We really enjoyed these. Made as posted. I do think next time I would increase the cayenne pepper for more heat. I made mine using the chicken and did dip in the plum sauce. Although next time I'm dipping in a honey and mustard sauce. :) Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas March 03, 2009

This recipe made it into our Book #231450. 4/7/08 - These are very simple to make, and the mayo gives it wonderful flavor. The kids really loved the sauce. I used seasoned bread crumbs in place of the melba toast. Thanks for a keeper. UPDATE: We've made these several times since our original review on 01/05/08 and they have become a staple in our home. (still made with seasoned bread crumbs, and sometimes adding a dash of garlic powder). These are so delicious their addicting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu December 28, 2008

This was very good. I also used chicken and bread crumbs. I forgot to get Melba Toast and refused to fight the crowd at the grocery store to go back and get them. I was a little surprised that these were not as crispy as I had expected. Probably because I didn't use the Melba Toast as stated. When I turned them some of the breading came off. But we really enjoyed this quick and easy recipe. Served this with Ranch Dressing (DH) and a little honey (me) thanks Boomette. Made for I Recommend Tag Game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ November 26, 2008

Made this recipe as shown, melba toast crumbs & all, but believe me, my pinch of cayenne pepper is a really small pinch! Did use a medium salsa, but then I don't enjoy being kicked too hard! I did serve them with the mayo/salsa on the side, but also included, on the side, a Plum Sauce I'd made, as well! Loved these VERY FLAVORFUL TENDERS, & your recipe's a keeper, for sure! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike November 12, 2008

Mmmm....yummy! I used chicken since that's what my husband prefers, and also used bread crumbs instead of the melba toast. They turned out pefect. Nice and crispy! I didn't realize i was out of salsa until the chicken was already in the oven, so I used some leftover chipotle dip I had. It would be a little bit like the mayo/salsa mix, but I know not the same. It was excellent with the dip anyway! I will be making this often, it will be a regular in this house! I can't wait to try the sauce too! Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo September 15, 2008

These were so moist and tender France that they barely needed any dipping sauce. Since my family doesn't like salsa much I made Sweetslady's Honey Mustard Dressing or Sauce as the dip. Fabulous. So glad I tagged and so glad you shared your recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB January 30, 2008
Crispy Pork Tenders