Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Pork Tenders Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Pork Tenders

    Average Rating:

    6 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-6 of 6

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2009

      We really enjoyed these. Made as posted. I do think next time I would increase the cayenne pepper for more heat. I made mine using the chicken and did dip in the plum sauce. Although next time I'm dipping in a honey and mustard sauce. :) Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      This recipe made it into our Book #231450. 4/7/08 - These are very simple to make, and the mayo gives it wonderful flavor. The kids really loved the sauce. I used seasoned bread crumbs in place of the melba toast. Thanks for a keeper. UPDATE: We've made these several times since our original review on 01/05/08 and they have become a staple in our home. (still made with seasoned bread crumbs, and sometimes adding a dash of garlic powder). These are so delicious their addicting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      This was very good. I also used chicken and bread crumbs. I forgot to get Melba Toast and refused to fight the crowd at the grocery store to go back and get them. I was a little surprised that these were not as crispy as I had expected. Probably because I didn't use the Melba Toast as stated. When I turned them some of the breading came off. But we really enjoyed this quick and easy recipe. Served this with Ranch Dressing (DH) and a little honey (me) thanks Boomette. Made for I Recommend Tag Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      Made this recipe as shown, melba toast crumbs & all, but believe me, my pinch of cayenne pepper is a really small pinch! Did use a medium salsa, but then I don't enjoy being kicked too hard! I did serve them with the mayo/salsa on the side, but also included, on the side, a Plum Sauce I'd made, as well! Loved these VERY FLAVORFUL TENDERS, & your recipe's a keeper, for sure! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      Mmmm....yummy! I used chicken since that's what my husband prefers, and also used bread crumbs instead of the melba toast. They turned out pefect. Nice and crispy! I didn't realize i was out of salsa until the chicken was already in the oven, so I used some leftover chipotle dip I had. It would be a little bit like the mayo/salsa mix, but I know not the same. It was excellent with the dip anyway! I will be making this often, it will be a regular in this house! I can't wait to try the sauce too! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      These were so moist and tender France that they barely needed any dipping sauce. Since my family doesn't like salsa much I made Sweetslady's Honey Mustard Dressing or Sauce as the dip. Fabulous. So glad I tagged and so glad you shared your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Pork Tenders

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 319.2
     
    Calories from Fat 201
    62%
    Total Fat 22.3 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 90.4 mg
    30%
    Sodium 726.2 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 24.7 g
    49%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    melba toast

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites