12 Reviews

I made these last Saturday night for the Chicago Black Hawks play-off game... we invited our neighbors over for a "Ball" party! (even though its hockey). We served 7 different types of hand held 'ball' appetizers (neighbors brought some balls, also). I made 4 types... these being one of them. These were delicious! Everyone at our party loved them. The best part about these is that there is no baking or frying involved. Yes, they are a bit messy to make, but who cares?! I made them about 2 hours before company arrived, and they were perfectly set and wonderful. (Actually, these were the first of the balls to disappear). I just wish I could figure out how to incorporate some chocolate into them to make them even yummier! Thanks for posting this recipe. (Made for PRMR)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosie316 June 15, 2013

These are yummy peanut buttery bites. I used some homemade granola and dark honey. I'd use a light honey like acacia or orange blossom in the future, as the deeper flavor masked the orange juice. They did need to sit for a good while in the fridge to harden up and dry out enough to make them easier to handle. Good for kids who need some healthy fat and calories in their diet!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jujubegirl June 06, 2012

these are simply wonderful! Messy to make so if you have kids they will love to help :) Just taste soooo good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba February 05, 2012

I was quite surprised at how much I loved the flavors of these cookies. I really thought the OJ would overtake the other flavors but I was quite wrong. The taste is so smooth and goes so well together. Easy to make is just another added benefit. Made for Zaar tags.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom December 08, 2011

Great little gems these are. With the kids out of school, and with me around these were gone in no time. An interesting, yet, wonderful combination of flavors these had. These would be great for kids, as they are easy to make. Made for Prmr tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker June 24, 2011

Love these simple yet healthy little snacks! The orange and honey combine so well with the peanut butter and granola. I will definitely be making these again. Thanks for sharing loof. Made and reviewed for the AUS/NZ Swap #53

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Buggsy Mate June 13, 2011

Oh, YES! Love the combo of PB & orange, & although I did include the ingredients listed, I was very generous & used a rounded tablespoon of orange zest (love that stuff) & I did use extra chunky peanut butter! This was really a trial run, & now I've scheduled the making of these great tasties twice more before the end of the year! Thanks so much for sharing the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike December 13, 2010

I loved the orange flavor in these cookies. I bought a Honey & nut granola cereal at the coop in Ames last night, as I thought that would go the best with this recipe. I followed the directions to a tee and was able to make 17 cookies. I used a meatball scoop, hoping to form the cookies and pop them out in one easy step. But I had to put a plastic baggie on my other hand, to press the cookies together, so that they were firm. I will be making this again. Thank you for sharing the recipe. Made for Please Review My Recipe tag game from August 12th, 2010

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J October 20, 2010

These make a nice snack. I like the orange in them also, it really makes them good and adds interest. They're so quick and you usually have the ingredients on hand to make it. I'm sure they'd also be a fun snack for kids to help make :) I used to make something similar to this when I was in middle school. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leah's Kitchen September 09, 2010

these are very habit forming so I stuck more of them in the freezer and will be giving most of them to my DS, I love the addition of the orange zest it really adds to the flavor, thank for you for sharing this great treat loofie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz August 22, 2010
Crispy Peanut Butter Balls