Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Parmesan Chicken Strips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Parmesan Chicken Strips

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 07, 2006

      had my 11 yr. old great neice over for lunch and this is what we made. we both LOVED them the croutons we used we made 1st using Microwave Croutons very very good she did it all herself while I watched and sipped coffee.. she printed and took home the recipe for both BUT wants to come back next Saturday to make these again thanks for a really great recipe we/I will make these MANY times I am sure

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      My friend shared this recipe with me at my bridal shower (everyone was asked to bring a recipe). It is a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      Mimi,we really enjoyed your chicken strips,I used parmesan croutons,we dipped them in a honey mustard.Thank you for the healthier way to eat chicken Strips.I used the left overs in a salad. Rose

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      I just made these tonight for my family. Everyone enjoyed them. I served them with dijion mustard and blue cheese dressing. I toasted some white bread and added Spike as a substitue for the croutons and used 2 whole eggs instead of 2 egg whites. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      I threw these together tonight- I really liked the flavor from the croutons. Mine were a bit soggy on the bottom- but other than that, they were great. Thanks so much for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      Very tasty and easy to make chicken strips. I bought regular seasoned bread crumbs and used 2 whole eggs instead of just the egg whites. Using chicken breast tenderloins worked well and the breading process went by quickly. I covered a baking pan with aluminum foil and sprayed with cooking spray. The chicken was tender and the coating was crispy and had great flavor! We had these as a snack but I think they would be great for lunch or a light supper. Mimi in Maine, great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      The grand kids loved these little guys! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2005

      This recipe did not do anything for me. I thought it was extremely bland. I would definitely suggest adding a bit of pepper and possibly any other spice with a bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2005

      These were great. I thought I'd make it easier on myself by using chicken tenders, but then I spent a lot of time removing the tendons.(don't like biting into those!)I changed nothing else, and we all decided we liked them best without dipping, though I had ranch and a horseradish dip to go along with them. I think this would also work well for breaded chicken sandwiches. We will be having these again - so easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      These were delicious, my son cleaned his plate. Very easy to make. Served it with barbeque sauce. I wil l make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2005

      We just fixed these delicious chicken strips for dinner, and they were fantastic. I thought cooking them at such a high temp would dry them out...but far from it, crispy on the outside, and nice and moist inside. This is going in the "keep" file! Thanks again for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2004

      I made these for DH's Poker night and although I did not try one, everyone loved them and they were all gone at the end of the night. My DH then told me I have to make these once a week for him. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2004

      Very good! The coating was nice and crispy and very flavorful (I used ranch flavored croutons).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Parmesan Chicken Strips

    Serving Size: 1 (210 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 413.5
     
    Calories from Fat 187
    45%
    Total Fat 20.8 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 108.0 mg
    36%
    Sodium 519.9 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 40.4 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites