Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Panko Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Panko Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2013

      Delicious and crispy! I added a little bit of cornstarch to the panko to make sure it got crispy and a bit of paprika. Mmmm. Served with some white gravy...delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2013

      Even my picky eaters loved these chops!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      recipe needs help. Nice crunch courtesy of the panko, but pork had almost no flavor. Next time will try seasoning with basil or rosemary (or both) before breading. One should note this recipe calls for thin cut pork chops. My mistake, I used a thicker cut and the cook time was way off (almost too brown just to get the pork up to temp). Also omit the milk from the wet mix. Add another egg (total 3) and 1/2 c. buttermilk. The ratio was too egg heavy and the yield was only enough to coat 4 rather small pork chops. Lastly, the oil issue-- depends on the size of your pan. About 1/4" in your skillet should do the trick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      My husband loved this! The panko makes a perfect crust. I made it as per the recipe except for the oil. I cut it back to 1/2 cup and used half olive oil and half vegetable oil. Served it with garlic mashed potatoes! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      Very tasty! Next time I think I will use a little added spice like creole or something and more garlic. More eggs and milk mixture for sure!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      Just realised I forgot to review this. I only used four pork chops and didn't use a cup of oil...I used a lot less. They still came out very good and moist. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2004

      WOW!! Like wildhorse, I used four eggs. I also didn't have any pork chops on hand so I used a pork tenderloin that I cut into 1/2" medallions. They turned out so very light and crispy and the pork was very tender. I served them along with my Asian salad (just posted today) and the two together were out of this world. Thanks marie, I will definitely be trying other recipes you have posted!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2004

      These were very good. The crust was light and crisp. I did have to use two more eggs and used 6 center-cut pork loin chops, which I flattened with my iron skillet. Served these with fried green tomatoes and garlic mashed potatoes and it made my husband very happy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Panko Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (520 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1128.4
     
    Calories from Fat 788
    69%
    Total Fat 87.6 g
    134%
    Saturated Fat 18.2 g
    90%
    Cholesterol 256.0 mg
    85%
    Sodium 466.6 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 53.7 g
    107%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites