14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great recipe. Easy, too. I used hake instead of sole, and I think tilapia would work well also. Made for Spring 2014 PAC.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey April 10, 2014

Nice flavour and very easy to make. I didn't have nearly enough crumb mixture so I had to stop and make another batch. The next time I make this, I will increase the crumbs by another 1/2 cup at least. I used Italian bread crumbs as that was what was in my pantry. Thx for posting this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word May 24, 2011

Easy and delicious! Quick to prepare and really showcased the Sole.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NewEnglandCook January 03, 2011

FABULOUS! Loved it! Used dried thyme and added some crushed red peppers and garlic powder in the breading. LOVED it!! Directions were spot on. Will definitely make again. Also my first time eating sole (and didn't know it was a close relative to flounder) and LOVED it! Thanks for a great recipe and an introduction to a new fish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl December 02, 2009

I made this on the weekend as I had family in town who all love fish. I love sole and I loved preparing it this way, I too added extra spice after reading other reviews but this was excellent. It had a wonderful crunchy coating with nice flaky fish inside. I served it with a salad and potato wedges. I also squeezed some fresh lemon over it all. A very light, easy to prepare meal that was totally delicious. Thanks for sharing :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Flying Chef October 18, 2009

I enjoy fish in many forms, and this is definitely one of them. I had leftovers, so I was going to have them today, but I just could not stop thinking about them so I eat it up as a midnight snack. Shame on me :) All I needed was a squeeze of lemon, which i usually have around the house, but of course not yesterday...Thank you Laurielie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp July 09, 2009

Wonderfully easy and delicious too. I used Lemon Thyme that I dried from my garden, and double the amount. I also used Thyme Garlic Butter in place of the butter. I'll be making this again. Thanks for sharing the recipe Laurielie. Made for the Auzzie/NZ Recipe Swap #26

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diana #2 March 03, 2009

This was very good and it didn't have that "fishy" taste to it. I found it helped to rub off the excess egg before going into the crumbs they seemed to stick better. I agree with other reviews it needs a bit more seasoning besides that it is top on, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jadique August 04, 2007

Lori this is a fabulous dish. I took the advice of other reviewers and added extra spices but this is a keeper. Thanks gf!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shirl (J) 831 June 29, 2006

Mmmm. This is a great way to fry sole. I too had to add more spices as I found the first fish too bland, but they turned out perfect after.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sunnysoleil June 21, 2006
Crispy Pan-Fried Sole