Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Pan-Fried Sole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Pan-Fried Sole

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2014

      Great recipe. Easy, too. I used hake instead of sole, and I think tilapia would work well also. Made for Spring 2014 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2011

      Nice flavour and very easy to make. I didn't have nearly enough crumb mixture so I had to stop and make another batch. The next time I make this, I will increase the crumbs by another 1/2 cup at least. I used Italian bread crumbs as that was what was in my pantry. Thx for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      Easy and delicious! Quick to prepare and really showcased the Sole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      FABULOUS! Loved it! Used dried thyme and added some crushed red peppers and garlic powder in the breading. LOVED it!! Directions were spot on. Will definitely make again. Also my first time eating sole (and didn't know it was a close relative to flounder) and LOVED it! Thanks for a great recipe and an introduction to a new fish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      I made this on the weekend as I had family in town who all love fish. I love sole and I loved preparing it this way, I too added extra spice after reading other reviews but this was excellent. It had a wonderful crunchy coating with nice flaky fish inside. I served it with a salad and potato wedges. I also squeezed some fresh lemon over it all. A very light, easy to prepare meal that was totally delicious. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      I enjoy fish in many forms, and this is definitely one of them. I had leftovers, so I was going to have them today, but I just could not stop thinking about them so I eat it up as a midnight snack. Shame on me :) All I needed was a squeeze of lemon, which i usually have around the house, but of course not yesterday...Thank you Laurielie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      Wonderfully easy and delicious too. I used Lemon Thyme that I dried from my garden, and double the amount. I also used Thyme Garlic Butter in place of the butter. I'll be making this again. Thanks for sharing the recipe Laurielie. Made for the Auzzie/NZ Recipe Swap #26

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      This was very good and it didn't have that "fishy" taste to it. I found it helped to rub off the excess egg before going into the crumbs they seemed to stick better. I agree with other reviews it needs a bit more seasoning besides that it is top on, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      Lori this is a fabulous dish. I took the advice of other reviewers and added extra spices but this is a keeper. Thanks gf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      Mmmm. This is a great way to fry sole. I too had to add more spices as I found the first fish too bland, but they turned out perfect after.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      We really enjoyed this Yummy, crunchy, flaky, fish. I used sole, Italian bread crumbs as this is what I had on hand, didn't use the thyme. Served it with Lemon,mayonaise with capers. A salad and my oven fried eggplant made a delicious meal.Thank you for posting this recipe, I agree with your DD, I don't like fishy tasting fish either!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      Very easy, very good; my son is already asking me when I'll make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2005

      Enjoyed this recipe! I did add a few more seasonings to the breadcrumbs, pepper, lemon pepper, garlic powder and onion powder. Simple and quick to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2005

      Easy recipe to do. Nice and crunchy. A tad bland (for our taste) though so we added lemon juice and mayo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Pan-Fried Sole

    Serving Size: 1 (287 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 385.9
     
    Calories from Fat 183
    47%
    Total Fat 20.3 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 210.5 mg
    70%
    Sodium 1002.5 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 34.1 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites