Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Oven-Fried Cod Fish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Oven-Fried Cod Fish

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-39 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2010

      Was too much breading for me. I skipped the cornmeal cause I didn't have any but wish I hadn't. I found it was too thick for my liking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

    • on October 08, 2009

      This was very good. It had a nice brown crust with the fish being nice and moist in side. I'll make this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      I made this last night with haddock and my husband said it's the best fish I've ever made. Thanks for posting - you always have the best recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      It may be simple , but the results are fabulous, super crunchy on the outside and moist and flaky on the inside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

    • on January 19, 2008

    • on April 17, 2007

      I love this!! I had some Blue Hake in the freezer that I wanted to use up-not our favorite fish but can't see it going to waste. I needed something to liven it up a bit-it is a really mild fish. I was a bit worried about the cayenne, not for me, but my husband doesn't like spicy food. This was just perfect. I cut it down to serve 2 (love that feature!!) and followed the recipe to the letter. I couldn't use the oven to finish it up so I just fried it. Soooo good, and so simple. Thanks Kittencal for another great recipe. You know that it will be good if it has your name on it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      Great easy recipe - I didn't fry the fish first I just baked it and it was wonderful & crisp outside and moist inside, served with tartar sauce, green beans, baby carrots & boiled potatoes Thanks Kittencal another of your winner recipes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      This is such a great recipe. I'm making it again tonight. A nice coating and great flavor. Thanks KITTENCAL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      We thought this was wonderful. I will be using this recipe from now on. Thanks for such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      I cut this recipe in half but I think I should have used the amount of spices as listed for a stronger flavor. The coating made a nice crispy crust on my fish. Thanks Kittencal. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      This was sooo good!! My boy (eight years old) is just starting to eat fish; and he loved it! The coating is so crisp and crunchy. Better than any fish I've had in a restaurant. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      I thought I was cracking up! I had printed off this recipe and made it today, but when I went to review it tonight, the directions didn't read exactly the same. Come to find out the one I printed off #139991 and this one are the same. Whew! I'm not cracking up. Anyway, I was really pleased with this. It was very crispy,had a classic taste and was simple to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      I made this on my cast iron griddle. This is very good "fried" fish without alot of added fat. I used panko for the breadcrumbs and a homemade seasoning salt blend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2006

      We really enjoyed this fish.Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2006

      YUM! Hubby and son arent' big fish eaters but even they liked this dish. Served with cole slaw and some corn on the cob and all were happy! Excellent, easy and good for me...what more could one ask for?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2006

      Good recipe. The breading had a good amount of flavor without overwhelming the fish. Easy to make, and the whole family enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      Great recipe. I cant use cast iron on my stove- glass top- so I used a nonstick skillet and then placed the cod on a rack on top of a baking sheet- amazed at how much oil was removed during the baking process! Thanks for another great recipe Kitz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Oven-Fried Cod Fish

    Serving Size: 1 (268 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 516.6
     
    Calories from Fat 177
    34%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 166.7 mg
    55%
    Sodium 336.9 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 39.9 g
    79%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    lemon pepper

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes