Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Oven Fish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Oven Fish

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2002

      Wonderful fish recipe! I used cod fillets. Had a little trouble getting the chip mixture to stick so I "pressed" it onto the fish - no problem. Also would omit the thyme in future (but ONLY due to personal preference!). Will definitely make this again - very easy & delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      Hubby and I loved this. Easy to make and it came out wonderfully! Will experiment using different types and flavors of chips. Glad I have 2 pieces left so I can follow one reviewer's suggestion to warm leftovers and eat as a sandwich with red onion, etc.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      Nice dish with simple ingredients and easy preparation. We used cod and Lay's and served it with baked potatoes and white corn. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      This was just after my fancy. Easy to make and full of flavor. I never have used potato chips in a fish crust, but it works perfectly. You can use your favorite chips to adapt it to your own taste. I served it with some additional chips and with two spicy sauces. Great! The fish came out of the oven with crispy and crunchy crust and the fish flaked easily, but still firm, moist and full flavored. And you can believe me this fish recipe shows how crunchy fish can be without frying. Thanks for sharing this keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      Well this was great,I did add a little cayenne, about 1/4 tsp. I put that on everything lately lol, it turned our great. I used hallibut. There was 2 pieces left so the next night I warmed it up and made fish on a kaiser, with a little bbq sauce and slices of red onion, 2 meals in one recipe, prefect. Thanks so much its a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2004

      I made this for dinner tonight and it was delicious. Followed the recipe exactly and found that the chips did not stick all that well with the fish just being dipped in milk, so I think next time I will dip it in an egg mixture first. I just pressed it on top of the fish anyway. It still turned out really good. I'll make this again for sure. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2004

      I fixed this tonight and...WOW...it was fantastic - not a crumb left!!!! I made a few changes based on previous reviews, what I had on hand, and my family's tastes. I used cod and it worked well. I used sour cream and onion chips because that's what I had on hand. But I loved the taste and will probably always use them - may try salt and vinegar sometime as I think that would be a good taste also. I substituted Mrs. Dash "Table Blend" (a family favorite) for the thyme. And, I drizzed it lightly with olive oil rather than butter to keep it healthier. The end result was crisp, moist flavorful fish from the oven. What a yummy treat!! This is definitely a recipe I will make again - OFTEN!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      Should have used an egg. I used skim milk for dipping and the chips had a tough time "getting to know" the fish. But it was still a tasty dish! Also...I had to bake mine for about 19 minutes! Thanks MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      Very crispy and easy to prepare. You can substitute olive oil instead of the butter to drizzle over fish to reduce saturated fats. Thanks MizzNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      WOW this was sensational. We used smoked haddock fillets and plain crisps, we also used an egg instead of milk to stick the breadcrumbs. We had it with Yummy Baked Potato Skins yummy baked potato skins, it was fabulous!! We'll definitely use this recipe again, and again, and again.... thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      We had this for dinner last night and it was excellent! When I saw the picture as photo of the day, I KNEW I had to try it. I used a large cod fillet which I cut in half. I made as posted except I used about 1 1/2 tbsps. of butter to drizzle over the top. The recipe is very esy to make and the flavor is great. I did end up cooking it about 17 minutes since my fillet was quite thick. Thank you so much for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2004

      This was without a doubt the best. I didn,t use the parmesan cheese but added 1/8 tsp. of cardamon spice. The reason this recipe caught my attention is because on my recipies I have salmon with potatoe chips, check it out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2003

      Ihad to use frozen (cod) fish % though i pressed out excess water the bottom was mushy.. Loved the flavor though (added garlic powder) so next time I'm just going to mound the chip mixture on top on press it in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2002

      Though the fish was crispy, I didn't care too much for the flavour of it. My family felt that it was lacking something. Perhaps it's just a matter of personal taste. It wasn't a bad recipe overall.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Oven Fish

    Serving Size: 1 (296 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 314.6
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    37%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 126.3 mg
    42%
    Sodium 328.8 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 42.8 g
    85%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites