Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Oven Baked Chicken Thighs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Oven Baked Chicken Thighs

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2012

      I thought this was very good! I took the advice of another reviewer and pierced the chicken before marinating and I used low sodium soy sauce. I kept some marinade aside and simmered it and then used it to baste the chicken a few times as it cooked. ( I also drained the grease off twice before I basted it.) I will make this again, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      We enjoyed the chicken thighs prepared this way. They were flavorful, tender and very juicy. The skin was dark and crispy. I marnitated them for 8 hours and cooked for 40 minutes. Thank you for sharing your recipe, which we didn't find salty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      I really enjoyed this. My husband did too. In response to other poster's concerns about saltiness, and because I'm gluten sensitive, I substituted Bragg's Aminos for soy sauce. I also pierced the chicken several times to ensure the marinade went throughout. Not sure if that's why these were so good but I'll do it this way again. Delicious and crispy. Served it with Asian Cabbage Slaw. Mmmm. Good! And oh, so easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2011

      Like Andi, I also decided to try this recipe after seeing it's low rating and I'm so glad I did. I followed the recipe exactly and used regular soy sauce. After marinating the thighs for 3 hours, I then cooked as directed, although after 35 min. it wasn't quite done so I left it in the oven another 10 min. We absolute loved the dark, crispy and oh-so-tasty (and not excessively salty) skin. And the meat itself was moist, tender and delicious. Perfect!
      I'm very impressed with this lovely recipe and wouldn't change a thing. Thanks, Silver. I'll be making this often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2011

      I noticed this chicken recipe had a low rating, and I was curious...as I looked at the ingredients, which I had all right within my grasp, and chicken waiting to be used, I really thought this recipe might work out perfectly! And it did! I am so excited about this, I can't stop flapping my wings. First off, I did NOT change one thing, as I wanted to give this recipe a fair chance, of someone really, truly reviewing it. I will note that I did use LOW salt soy sauce, as that is what I had on hand. Perhaps, if you didn't have low-salt it might of been to salty, but I don't think so. I marinated for exactly the time listed, and took out of marinade and popped right onto the baking sheet with foil and spray. Baked exactly in a preheated oven for 35 minutes on the dot. What came out was divine! Not salty at all, but nice crispy (skin intact) chicken thighs, that were as tender as a babies bottom on the inside, but oh-so-crispy on the outside. Reminded me (a bit) of some really great pork spare-ribs from the best Chinese place in your town, but better. You couldn't ask for more ease then this. I marinated this morning, popped in oven, went outside to do yard work, and low-and-behold, a crispy chicken awaited. Oh, and I two. (blush blush). Good thing I do a LOT of farm work......Lovely recipe, Silver!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2014

      Delicious, juicy meat and crispy skin... I didn't have lime so I used orange juice (pressed clementine)! My son couldn't stop eating... Going to use drumsticks next time! I followed temp and cook time exactly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2013

      I made this last night and it was incredible! My family LOVED it! I followed the recipe as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2011

      Love it! I used the low sodium soy sauce and still I'm retaining water this morning...I did eat two of them...they are that good. I was really impressed with how crispy they came out...but they were moist and tender...I follow the direction including only needed to cook them for the 35 mins. Mine must of been the perfect size...and no they weren't salty...thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      I think this could be a very good recipe but i think that the poster forgot the flour or the equivalent to it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      I'm sorry but I was very disappointed with this recipe...all you could taste was the saltiness from the soy sauce. I marinaded the chicken for almost 4 hours. I'm guessing an ingredient was accidently left out by the poster?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Oven Baked Chicken Thighs

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 214.7
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    60%
    Total Fat 14.3 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 78.9 mg
    26%
    Sodium 877.1 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 18.1 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes