Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Oven Baked Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Oven Baked Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 19, 2009

      FANTASTIC! Will definitely be using this recipe and technique again. Everyone here enjoyed it from ages 3,5-26! Served with roasted potatoes and steamed broccoli. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2014

      Delicious chicken dinner. Wow. First time making this. I did tweek it a little bit. I cut the chicken breast in half length-wise. I didn't have a mallet. I used the end of a chef knife and pound on the meat lightly. I did not have dijon mustard on hand. I put in regular yellow mustard with a splash of soy sauce onto the mayo. Used panko instead of regular bread crumbs. The panko had a nice crunch to it. I dashed in some salt, italian seasoning, rosemary, oregano, garlic powder, black pepper & paprika into the panko. The dipping part was the messy part but no biggie. I made sure all the meat were covered with the mayo & plenty of panko mixure. I placed the meat on a rack over a foiled baking pan (with non-stick oil sprayed on prior). Baked in the oven for exactly 25 minutes at 400 degrees. Flipped the chicken over a couple times while baking. It came out crispy on the outside & moist on the inside. My husband loved it! He kept saying "mmm...mmm...mmm" the whole time. Haha. Made me proud of my cooking when he loves it. Delicious. I will make this dish again & again. Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2013

      Tried it and enjoyed it very much,came out crispy and tender.Added just a touch of soya sauce.Very nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2013

      Simple to make and nice crispy coating, much healthier than fried.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2013

      I made this a few nights ago. I used Hellmann's Real Mayonnaise and Honey Mustard. It was AMAZING!!! Next I am going to try it without cheese and bread crumbs. With Mayo, Honey Mustard, and either Soy Sauce or Sesame Seed Oil because it kinda reminded me of an asian type of chicken dish. Thanks for the idea!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2013

      Very good..I added a little soy sauce to the mix for some added flavor. Came moist and delicious. I will definitely make this dish again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2012

      Made this last night. I used Japanese style Panko bread crumbs because they're so much crispier. I also used skinless breasts and skinless thighs. Both were equally delicious. Husbands comment "well you hit it out of the ball park tonight. Can you put some in a rubbermaid for me to take to lunch tomorrow?" Served with garlic mashed potatoes and sugar snap peas. This will be a new staple. Very easy and uncomplicated. Highly recommend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2011

      Like the others, I felt this tasted very good. But didn't get crispy for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      This never got crispy for me but the flavor more than made up for it. I used sage instead of rosemary since hubby doesn't care for it. It was very good! Made for PAC Spring 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      This was a good dish. The coating wasn't crispy, but still a good dish. I'll try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      Wow! This is an excellent chicken recipe. I followed it to a tee and am extremely satisfied with the results. It turned out juicy on the inside with a crispy, flavorful crust. I have never used mayo when breading but will be using it more in the future, as it adheres so nicely to the meat. The two ingredients that really make this dish are the dijon mustard and rosemary. Very nice! Thanks for a delicious recipe! (Made for AUS/NZ Recipe Swap #32)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Oven Baked Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 167.7
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    18%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 357.3 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 25.4 g
    50%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat mayonnaise

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites