Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Onion Dijon Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Onion Dijon Chicken

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on November 17, 2002

      To be perfectly honest, I am not a mustard person. The only place that I tolerate it is on McDonalds Cheeseburgers. But for some reason, I decided that I would just HAVE to try this recipe to broaden my horizons. I am glad I did! The chicken comes out so moist and juicy and the mustard flavor doesn't overpower like it usually does in most recipes. Even my boyfriend liked it and made suggestions on what to serve it with NEXT time. Thanks so much for helping me add another great recipe to the list that I make on a regular basis!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2003

      We loved this chicken. Dipping the chicken in the mustard sauce was a bit different from other like recipes. The addition of the Worcestershire to the mustard mellowed the sauce. The chicken was very moist. The dish was very tasty, and it made a nice presentation. Thanks for sharing your recipe. I will definately use this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2011

      Delicious chicken! Hubby and son said it was yummy! Added a clove of minced garlic to the butter mixture and fresh ground black pepper and 2 tablespoons of flour to the onions. I laid the chicken on a wire rack sprayed with Pam over a foil-lined cookie sheet and it made for easy clean-up and helped keep the bottom crispy. The mustard flavor was very mellow so don't worry if you are wondering if it will be too strong, it's not. I bake my chicken at 400 degrees for 45 minutes and it was nice and crispy, like oven-fried chicken. Served with broccoli cheese rice and steamed veggie blend (carrots, broccoli, cauliflower, zucchini and yellow squash). Will make this again , thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2004

      Easy no fuss recipe that produced a very tasty and moist chicken breast. I had some difficulty getting the onions to adhere to the breast during the preparation but just piled the onions on and tossed the dish in the oven. We all enjoyed the dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2004

      Loved this recipe for two reasons - sooo easy and my 2 year old even loved it. 5 stars!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2003

      I've had this recipe before and lost it and was so excited to come across it again. I love this chicken and fried onions give it a different taste. One can easily adjust the ingredients to fit the amount of servings they need. AND it's quick and easy - my favorite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2003

      Marvelous! Bold flavors, but not overpowering. I really enjoyed this...it's just the type flavors I look for in a dish. Very complimentary and very much enjoyed by all. Thanks for a keeper - this one is going into the monthly rotation!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2012

      5 stars all the way. I reduced the butter to 5 T., and used panko in combination with the crispy onions. I halved the chicken breasts horizontally and seasoned them with granulated garlic, dried basil, pepper and a tiny bit of salt before running them through the butter/mustard/worcestershire. The only thing that made us sad about this recipe is that we didn't have MORE! Will definitely make this again - thanks for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      I added 1 c, coconut to this recipe and we had it for dinner with rice and steamed veggies. It was YUMMY...I would definitely make it again. There are no leftovers. I used Costco chicken tenders and they worked out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      Wow! What a keeper! Halved the recipe in an 11 x 17 pyrex dish and turned out perfect in 45 min. Juicy moist chicken with just the right spice. Oh yeah, used WalMart brand ingredients, too, instead of the name brands. Perfect!! Thanks, Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      Very tasty! Prep was almost too simple. I cut the recipe to make only 2 servings with no problems. The chicken came out moist and the mustard and onion flavors combine for a great taste, not overwhelming but not too subtle. Will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      I've made this twice now, and I love it! The onion coating is unique and flavorful. The crispy texture reminds me of fried chicken, but this tastes better. It was very easy to make, and the butter/margarine mixture clings well to help make the coating stick. I pounded my chicken breasts flat, so they only needed 30 minutes at 350 degrees. I've used both butter and margarine. The butter might have been greasier than the margarine I used last night. I will happily make this over and over again. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      Loved the crunchy texture & moist inside. Was just a little salty for us. Next time will try it with no salt butter. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      I wondered what recipe would prompt me to write my first review- before the dinner dishes have been cleaned no less, AND THIS ONE IS IT! Wow - great recipe! Never in a million years did I ever imagine my family would be bummed out because there weren't any second helpings of poultry - lol! I will make extra next time. Followed it exactly, except that I pounded the breasts and needed to cook them for only 30 minutes. Thanks for posting this Karen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      Simply wonderful and so easy to do. This can be whipped quickly with ingredients I usually have on hand then, while it cooks, relax or finish the rest of the meal. Served it with a Carrot/Raisin salad and we had a very nice, tasty meal! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2005

      I've been wanting to make this chicken for a while with the can of French fried onion rings that I had in my freezer. I added in some minced fresh garlic, salt and pepper along with the other ingredients to the melted butter. If anyone is searching for a quick chicken dish that is very tasty, then this one one to try, I served this with mashed taters, we absolutely loved it! Thanks Karen for another winner!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2005

      We all loved this one Karen. Easy enough so the kids could help make it which is always fun for them. The chicken was quite moist and tender with a wonderful flavor. Perfect for a no-fuss simple family meal. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2004

      I served this for some friends, and all you could hear from them was MMMMMM! I usually add a little hot sauce in this to give it more of a spicy kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2003

      Everyone loved this one...even though I wasn't paying attention and had 3 lbs. of chicken breasts! So, I could have used another can of onion rings - it was still delicious and I'm sure will be even more so if I use 2 cans for my 3 lbs. chicken next time. I will not double the butter mixture, however - there was plenty for this amount of chicken. It was some of the moistest, juiciest chicken I have ever had - definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Onion Dijon Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 407.0
     
    Calories from Fat 304
    74%
    Total Fat 33.8 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 17.6 g
    88%
    Cholesterol 133.6 mg
    44%
    Sodium 400.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 24.2 g
    48%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    French-fried onions

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites