19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

To be perfectly honest, I am not a mustard person. The only place that I tolerate it is on McDonalds Cheeseburgers. But for some reason, I decided that I would just HAVE to try this recipe to broaden my horizons. I am glad I did! The chicken comes out so moist and juicy and the mustard flavor doesn't overpower like it usually does in most recipes. Even my boyfriend liked it and made suggestions on what to serve it with NEXT time. Thanks so much for helping me add another great recipe to the list that I make on a regular basis!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Malriah November 17, 2002

We loved this chicken. Dipping the chicken in the mustard sauce was a bit different from other like recipes. The addition of the Worcestershire to the mustard mellowed the sauce. The chicken was very moist. The dish was very tasty, and it made a nice presentation. Thanks for sharing your recipe. I will definately use this one again!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie November 10, 2003

Delicious chicken! Hubby and son said it was yummy! Added a clove of minced garlic to the butter mixture and fresh ground black pepper and 2 tablespoons of flour to the onions. I laid the chicken on a wire rack sprayed with Pam over a foil-lined cookie sheet and it made for easy clean-up and helped keep the bottom crispy. The mustard flavor was very mellow so don't worry if you are wondering if it will be too strong, it's not. I bake my chicken at 400 degrees for 45 minutes and it was nice and crispy, like oven-fried chicken. Served with broccoli cheese rice and steamed veggie blend (carrots, broccoli, cauliflower, zucchini and yellow squash). Will make this again , thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bad kitty 1116 July 20, 2011

Easy no fuss recipe that produced a very tasty and moist chicken breast. I had some difficulty getting the onions to adhere to the breast during the preparation but just piled the onions on and tossed the dish in the oven. We all enjoyed the dinner.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BoxO'Wine February 10, 2004

Loved this recipe for two reasons - sooo easy and my 2 year old even loved it. 5 stars!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kim myles January 05, 2004

I've had this recipe before and lost it and was so excited to come across it again. I love this chicken and fried onions give it a different taste. One can easily adjust the ingredients to fit the amount of servings they need. AND it's quick and easy - my favorite.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DDW December 16, 2003

Marvelous! Bold flavors, but not overpowering. I really enjoyed this...it's just the type flavors I look for in a dish. Very complimentary and very much enjoyed by all. Thanks for a keeper - this one is going into the monthly rotation!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise! December 02, 2003

5 stars all the way. I reduced the butter to 5 T., and used panko in combination with the crispy onions. I halved the chicken breasts horizontally and seasoned them with granulated garlic, dried basil, pepper and a tiny bit of salt before running them through the butter/mustard/worcestershire. The only thing that made us sad about this recipe is that we didn't have MORE! Will definitely make this again - thanks for a winner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vrvrvr December 28, 2012

I added 1 c, coconut to this recipe and we had it for dinner with rice and steamed veggies. It was YUMMY...I would definitely make it again. There are no leftovers. I used Costco chicken tenders and they worked out great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jan Marie September 08, 2008

Wow! What a keeper! Halved the recipe in an 11 x 17 pyrex dish and turned out perfect in 45 min. Juicy moist chicken with just the right spice. Oh yeah, used WalMart brand ingredients, too, instead of the name brands. Perfect!! Thanks, Karen!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TexasBlonde February 29, 2008
Crispy Onion Dijon Chicken