Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Noodle Salad With Sweet and Sour Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Noodle Salad With Sweet and Sour Dressing

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2010

      Wonderful, in a word!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      Great stuff! Used duck sauce, But next time I am going to try plum sauce. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      This was absolutely fabulous! I loved the fresh crunch of everything - the textural thing going on is beyond words. The dressing...wonderful. Perfect salad to accompany a dinner of finger-foods.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      This was so nice, I had a big bowl for lunch, then DH and I had some for our evening meal along with schnitzel and boiled new potatoes....it was so yummy, then like a previous review I warned everyone off and had the rest for lunch the next day. This is definitely a keeper, in fact am getting the ingredients for me to have salad lunches for the next 3 days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      I knew I couldn't go wrong choosing a recipe from Rachael Ray & posted here by Susie D. This salad was so good I threatened DH & DS not to touch the leftovers. I already know what I'm having for lunch tomorrow. I'll add a little left over chicken, a few mandarin oranges, maybe some pecans and I will have a complete lunch. The sweet dressing is what makes this salad so terrific. Thanks for posting. Made for PAC, Spring 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      Susie, for many years I have been looking for this recipe. A chinese Restaurant in town "up state N.Y" serves this salad, but they would never give out the recipe, nor would sell the dressing! I made it last night, it was just AWESOME. Thanks for sharing it. Ferryal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      For being a host of PAC S 2008 I chose to try this recipe . What I found to good about this recipe was you could go to your salad bar at lunch time then add this great dressing on. I chose to cut back on the oil and add more vinegar to mine. I will be having this again. Sorry for no picture, I forgot to bring my camera with me. A picture will soon follow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      Great dressing!!!! Thanks Susie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      A delicious salad with a great crunchy texture. I was out of radishes, so upped the amount of bean sprouts and bell pepper. Also cut back just a bit on the oil -- using a mixture of peanut and sesame oil. No need to add salt or pepper. Made and thoroughly enjoyed to welcome the Chinese New Year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      Excellent Salad! Very quick to make and yummy to boot! Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      Loved this salad! It was so vibrant and beautiful. The dressing was a nice subtle compliment to the salad; I didn't find the two competing as with some dressings. This was simply a great tasting, beautiful salad. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      Susie, this was awesome! I used chow mein noodles and cider vinegar for a wonderful salad. The dressing was just the right amount of sweet and sour for us. Thank you for posting, will make this salad again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      Susie what a fabulous salad!! My kids ate it...shock!! I didn't have any radishes but otherwise followed the recipe. Great flavour and wonderful texture...love the crispy noodles for adding crunch and the dressing was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Noodle Salad With Sweet and Sour Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 161.9
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    39%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 173.2 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mixed baby greens

    rice wine vinegar

    light oil

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes