Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Honey Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Honey Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2009

      I would use Panko (Japanese breadcrumbs) instead of all purpose flour. I don't know anyone making an Asian meal that uses AP flour. Typical Asian meals are made with a rice flour or Panko style. but i will try it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      I thought this was pretty bland as is. I added the 2 Tbsp of honey, per the recipe, but wonder if it would have had more flavor if I had added more. It wasn't nearly as flavorful as PF Changs. In fact, it didn't bear much resemblance.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      I printed this recipe for my boyfriend to make (I'm not that great of a cook). It turned out pretty good, we ended sprinkling salt on the finished product which made it taste much better. I think next time he said he was going to add some spicy seasonings to the batter mixture next time we make the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      Delicious... altough I think that it would be 5 starts with a touch of lemon or orange juice right after adding the honey and oil - before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      This recipe was good, but there is something still missing. I ended up adding a lot of honey. This was really messy to cook too

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      This was delicious. Personally I believe it would be even better without the batter and just using the cornstarch coating to crisp it up.:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      I made this for a reunion dinner at our church. I had FIVE people ask me for the recipe. It was the first dish emptied, and everyone loved it. It's perfect. I'd give it more than five stars if I could!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      Made per recipe, Not bad but seemed to be missing something. Good overall.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      Love this! I followed the directions as written. The recipe doesn't state a temperature for the oil. I cooked mine in oil that was about 300-325 degrees. Each batch cooked in about 3 minutes. The shrimp are coated with a nice, light coating of the honey, sesame oil and seeds. I think it is every bit as good as a restaurant honey sesame shrimp dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Honey Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 334.4
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    19%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 273.7 mg
    91%
    Sodium 312.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 28.9 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites