8 Reviews

Deliciously moist and tender healthy chicken fingers. Loved the ease of not having to deep fry them. Made for Partying The Diabetic Way 2009.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AcadiaTwo November 22, 2009

I used about 900 grams of chicken breast meat but and got 21 strips of meat but only cooked 12 of them as that was enough for us (and even gave the DS a sandwich or lunch the following day) the other nine I will vac seal for later use. I cooked at 200C fan forced for 30 minutes for what was a very moist chicken but not as crispy as we would have liked though I did pline the tray with baking/parchement paper in the tray and turned the chicken half way through the cooking process and gave a light spray with oil before starting the cooking process.. Thank you AZPARZYCH, made for ZAAR Stars tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat November 20, 2012

It came out great :) although I used frozen chicken tenderloin strips washed them, abd put then
The flour first, then the dressing then Italian bread crumbs. I omitted th seasons since it already had seasonings. It was wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mmw5406 March 31, 2012

Delicious,I'll make it again. Because I was in a hurry to go out I ended taking them out of the oven and finished them in a bit of olive oil on the stove.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NoraMarie February 22, 2011

I loved the flavor of the chicken! Plus no frying which is an added bonus. I will definitely make again. Made for Make My Recipe Tag Game 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty February 07, 2011

We enjoyed the flavors of this dish. I made them untender style. Full breast size. I tossed them in a zip lock bag of flour and did the dipping after that. It seemed to work just fine. The breast came out nice and tender. I served them with Crispy Potato Cubes for a delicious dinner. Thanks for posting. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas May 08, 2010

OUTSTANDING CHICKEN, for sure! I made these as given here for just 2 of us, & we pretty much devoured it all at one meal! Now I'm looking at making them again with smaller, bite-size pieces of chicken & including them with dipping sauce & all, on a finger food counter for one of the monthly groups I host! They'd be a big hit, I know! Thanks for a great keeper! [Made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hit Wonders tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike February 04, 2010

Delicious! I loved that these aren't fried, and very crispy!!! The honey mustard is a great addition. I will be making these again often! Made for Everyday Holiday Tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittycatmom December 12, 2009
Crispy Honey Mustard Chicken Tenders