Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Herb Baked Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Herb Baked Chicken

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2009

      I dipped the chicken in a beaten egg instead of spraying it with cooking spray (I also just coated the dish in butter instead of spray). I didn't have garlic powder so I just used seasoning salt. Everyone loved it! I was pretty hesitant to try this because potato flakes don't seem like they should go on chicken, but I wanted to get rid of the half-bag of them that were in the pantry. I can't believe how great it is! This is going to be a regular at our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      I really enjoyed this recipe, it was easy & something different. I did use 1 teaspoon of Garlic powder and added some Basil, i also used alittle more parmesan (1 Cup) I loved it. :-) Well done Kree

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      I took under advisement Troop Angel's review about the blandness. I used the full teaspoon of garlic, added 1 teaspoon of onion powder, 1 teaspoon of salt, and 1/2 teaspoon of black pepper. It was great! I will make this again with the added spices. Next time I might add a full teaspoon of black pepper or maybe a pinch of cayenne for a little punch. The flavors of the parmesean cheese combined with the flakes and spices were terrific. By the way I used a spray olive oil and coated both sides of the chicken pieces before breading. The breading stayed well on the pieces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2004

      I liked this dish. It came out nice and golden and crispy. I had fun with my fiance as he tried to guess the "secret" ingredient (the potato flakes). The picky boys ate it, which was a relief. I had a little problem getting the coating to stick to the cooking spray, so I drizzled just a little bit of olive oil over them, gave a nice flavor. I will probably make this again, it was very quick and easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2004

      I was really hoping that this would turn out better than it did. I thought the coating was bland, it just didn't really have a taste to it. And maybe I used too much coating, but the coating on the bottom of the chicken turned to mashed potatoes; so it wasn't crispy at all, more like mush. The top really wasn't crispy either like I was hoping. It smelled good cooking, but for me and my family, just didn't taste as good as it smelled. Sorry, I really wanted it to work out. :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2004

      Delicious way to fix chicken parts, moist and tender. I usually cook whole chicken because breaking the skin lets the juices out, but this keeps the meat moist. Thanks for a great recipie I can make in the toaster oven and keep the kitchen cooler.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2004

      Wonderful... I have been making chicken 2-3 times a day and this was great.(I make ahead) This recipe will be made again and again. Thanks kree

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2004

      Wonderful chicken Kree! I made this last night for DH, my son and his girlfriend, and everyone just loved it! I made this with chicken thighs (skin on), everyone likes the skin on the chicken here at my house, and it was still wonderful, nice and crispy with a delicious flavor. I will definately be making this again, thanks doll for posting...great chicken recipe!!....Kittencal :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2004

      This is a unique recipe, and I wasn't sure what to expect. It turned out absolutely wonderful. My son doesn't like potatoes, but he loved this chicken. It was crispy and very flavorful. Next time I might try dipping the chicken in Italian dressing first instead of spraying it with cooking spray. Thanks for the excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2004

      These were very good. Family told me that I did not make enough. Which is always a good sign. Have already bought some more potato flakes for the next time.When my garden herbs are ready I will be adding some of those. Thanks Kree.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2004

      We eat alot of chicken. It's wonderful to find a different way of making it. Rolling in POTATO FLAKES? Never would've thought of it. IT'S GOOD!!! Crispy as promised and I love that this recipe can be versatile , using different herbs if you want ... there were 3 thumbs up at the table (there are only 3 of us) and everyone said they'd DEFINITELY want to eat this again. It goes into my regular rotation of chicken dishes! Thanks Kree!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Herb Baked Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (239 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 440.9
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    13%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 204.8 mg
    68%
    Sodium 357.9 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 82.6 g
    165%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites