Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Ginger Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Ginger Beef

    Average Rating:

    182 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 182

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2006

      This recipe is to die for! Took me an hour to prepare but worth every bite. Changed sugar for maple syrup! Served on a bed of asian noodles. Sparkling wine was a perfect compliment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      This recipe is great! Wow what a kick it is has too. My husband & I both enjoyed it alot and passed it on to in-laws who also like it hot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2005

      Was told that this recipe tasted " restaurant quality" Good stuff. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      This was so lovely! We enjoyed this for dinner tonight. The amount of sugar called for in this recipe is scary, so next time I may try halving the sugar. It was delicious! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      Wow & Wow!! is all my husband & I kept saying while we were eating this. We followed the recipe to a "T" & I wouldn't change a thing. It was a huge hit for both of us as we love spicy, sweet & sour foods. Thank you for posting it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2005

      This was superb! I doubled the sauce as some people recommended but only used 2/3 the amount of red pepper flakes because mine are very fresh and pretty darn hot. Unfortunately, it still turned out much too hot for my DW. I’ll use less next time and can always add some to my portion at the table (or dish out her serving and quickly add pepper flakes to my portion). The flavor was wonderful for me, though. I used Splenda instead of sugar and it worked perfectly. I couldn’t tell the difference. I felt guilty, avidly eating this delicious dish while my DW drove out for a fast food hamburger to bring home–-but not too guilty to enjoy it! (I quickly finished it before she got back so the anticipated grumbling wouldn’t disturb my dinner). I’ll be making this again soon with suitable adjustments so we both can enjoy this terrific recipe. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2005

      excellent! I doubled the sauce ingredients but kept the sugar and crushed red pepper flakes the same. I also thickened the sauce a bit with cornstarch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2005

      Zero leftovers..bummer (g). The sauce is so good, I'm glad I took the advice and doubled the liquid ingredients(although not quite the sugar). The entire family asked to have it again soon..I can't wait! Thank you Miraklegirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2005

      Fantastic! I doubled the liquid ingredients for the sauce, but left the sugar and red pepper flakes the same and added a tiny bit of cornstarch to thicken it up. Plenty of very flavorful sauce to spoon over rice and broccoli with just the right amount of heat. Next time I’ll probably skip the battering and deep frying bit and just stir fry the steak strips instead to save a little time and a few calories. I’ll be making this one again soon. Thanks for sharing this winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2005

      This recipe was a hit!Everyone had seconds, except me, I saved mine for lunch today.Recipe was made as directed, and the only thing I would do differently next time is double that awesome sauce. It is such a beautiful shade of mahogany. Very nice. Served for dinner last night with Mark & Shannon's Vegetable Stir Fry # 26971 and Mango Infused Jasmine Rice, which I will post soon. Will definitely make this again. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2005

      5 stars is not enough for this recipe. It was so good & so easy...I made it close to the directions with 2 exceptions: I added slivered red peppers at the same time as the green onions and I doubled the sauce ingredients (we like lots of sauce to spoon over the rice). I made it last week for dinner & I'm making it again tonight!!! Thanks for a great recipe Miraklegirl !!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      This was a huge hit with the inlaws who have recently returned from China......they said it was the closest thing to authentic Chinese food they have had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2005

      yum.....this was very good. Served it with brown rice, and it was a BIG HIT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2005

      This turned out just as I hoped it would. There is a food bar near where I work that would serve this once in a while. The announcement that it was available was taken back to the office immediately!! This recipe was even better!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      This is really a great recipe. I enjoyed it very much. It was easy to put together, too. I cut the red pepper flakes in half, too. It was just right for me. Thanks Miraklegirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      Wonderful recipe. Reminds me of the Ginger Beef of my childhood. I would double the sauce next time just to have some extra on hand. Thanks for sharing sis!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2005

      My husband absolutely loved this, with beads of sweat on his forehead he asked when are we having this again? It was a little too spicey for me so next time I would cut back on the red pepper and the ginger. Fresh ginger is much stronger than powdered and combined with the red pepper makes this dish fiery. Already on the menu for next week, thanks for shaing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      unfortunately I can't be eating all that fat so I skipped the batter and deep frying. I just cooked the beef and added it at the end with the sauce. I also used a little less ginger and only half the sugar (was plenty sweet enough) called for in the recipe. It was still very very delicious although sometime in the future I will definitely try it deep fried :D. Thanks for this great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2005

      This was an excellent recipe which I will be making again for certain. Instead of using beef though I used chicken and doubled the sauce recipe with some cornstarch to make it thicker. A must try recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      this was so good! a nice change and even my boys liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Ginger Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (279 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 944.8
     
    Calories from Fat 276
    29%
    Total Fat 30.7 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 340.2 mg
    113%
    Sodium 1740.6 mg
    72%
    Total Carbohydrate 106.1 g
    35%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 53.5 g
    214%
    Protein 58.9 g
    117%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites