Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Garlic Lemon Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Garlic Lemon Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2010

      Good idea. had to bump up the seasonings and cook for longer. Thanks, still very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Pretty bland (and I even added extra garlic). Maybe I did something wrong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      Really good potatoes! Just loved all that garlic flavor. The lemon was subtle and I may add a little of lemon juice as well next time just to boost that flavor a bit. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      This is great. I cooked my potatoes in my steamer machine. And then cut them in a good size so they would get crisp faster. Another time I may add just a dash or two of fresh lemon juice, just to give it more flavor. Thanks Bluemoon. Made for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      Very nice potato dish. I especially liked the lemon zest in this. Mine turned out nice and crispy. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      Tasty, tasty, tasty potatoes. I used small yukon gold. They turned out perfect, golden, crispy, crunchy and tender. I loved the seasonings in this dish, the lemon really pops in a subtle way and compliments the garlic beautifully. I will be making this dish again often, thank you so much for sharing this lovely quick and easy to make recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      Delicious roasted potatoes! I used a mix of baby potatoes from a local farmer's market, and left the smallest ones whole. They turned out crispy on the outside, tender on the inside, and we enjoyed the tasty blend of seasonings. Thanks for posting, ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      I love potatoes and this recipe is no exception. The grocery I was in didn't have new red potatoes so I got the smallest red potatoes they had. I also sprayed the potatoes with some olive oil so they'd be coated before baking. They were served with bbq'd spareribs and salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      I may change my rating at another time when I get it right. I wrote this down a couple months ago and it's been posted on my refrigerator ever since. Well, I finally got around to trying it, and it really didn't have much flavor. Now that I have come back to it, it seems my measurements must be off. We'll see how it goes next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      We loved these, you cant go wrong with lemon and garlic on crispy wedges, delicious thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      Very good quick and easy recipe! I found little, tiny potatoes and just halved them. I left out the salt and compensated with a good dose of fresh lemon juice and lots of freshly ground pepper. They turned out wonderful, we ate them with broiled fish and sauteed spinach. Thanks for posting this recipe Bluemoon :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      Yum. I forgot to boil them first, just cranked the heat up to broil and they were still great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      Great potatoes. Amazing flavor! Thanks for sharing this recipe! It is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      I love roasted potatoes, and this was a fantastic way to prepare them. The lemon zest added a nice touch. Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2005

      Very good potatoes that were great with baked fish. I didn't have baby potatoes so used regular potatoes cut into chunks which worked out very well and is a very nice change from boring baked potatoes. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Garlic Lemon Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (257 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 210.0
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    15%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 15.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    24%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites