Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Frying Batter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Frying Batter

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2009

      I made this recipe on 4/11/09 for the " Spring PAC "event. Since my SO and I were having hot dogs,this batter was used to coat onion rings. I really enjoyed fact that there was no need for three seperate bowls to end up with a very delicate tasting coating. This recipe is even easy enough for a beginner cook. This " WILL " be made again. Thanks for posting and "Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Indeed, it's very thin. I tried it with sliced potatoes, onions, carrots and corn. Delicious! Reviewing this at real time as I'm eating this right now. :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      First off, I'm not stalking you, Gerry--you just have WAY too many GREAT recipes, and I have to take advantage of them. That said, this batter lives up to your excellent recipe repertoire. It's like the kind served at restaurants, except now I know how to make it! Our family thanks you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      Wow it is very light and fluffy. My family loves it. Thank you for sharing this delightful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      Wow - fantastic. All my friends want a copy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      Absolutely delicious batter recipe Gerry! Light and crispy and so simple to whip up. I can't wait to try this with fish, veggies...the possiblities are endless. Thanks for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      this recipe made a HUGe amount of batter. i made 2 pork tenderloin sandwiches and had so much batter left over i thought i'd try fresh onion rings and still had enough batter to make the whole thing again (i think). it cooked up perfectly and didn't separate from the meat - great recipe and the flavor didn't hide the flavor of the food. excellent batter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      I rarely use my deep fryer ...... but decided on home-made "fish & chips" for dinner on Friday night! I cut some cod loins in portions before covering with this mixture. The result was a light, mild batter that allowed the flavour of the fish to dominate. My hubby claimed that dinner was better than the meal at Captain George's - also cheaper (LOL) - thanx Gerry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2005

      I used this last night with some chicken strips I had. It was easy to make, you just have to remember to plan ahead a little. The chicken strips were wonderful, they fried up light, crispy and golden brown! Thanks for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2005

      I used this batter on some Orange Roughy filets. This is a light batter that is not over powering. Can't wait to try it on chicken and shrimp. Thanks Gerry999.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2004

      Great recipe! Five star. Been looking for this for a long time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2004

      Delicious! I tried this "souffle" batter on some 30 count shrimp for lunch today. I can hardly wait for tomorrow, I have some wings I want to play with. I'm thinking of adding 1/4 teaspoon of Cayenne to warm it up a bit. That just might be interesting. Thanx for posting this great recipe. Pierre

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Frying Batter

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 152.1
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    36%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 105.7 mg
    35%
    Sodium 327.0 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites