Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Fried Pickles! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Fried Pickles!

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2008

      These are so addicting it aint funny. I made these as part of my finger foods for the Bowl games. Everyone enjoyed them. I did add 1/2 a pouch of Hidden Valley Ranch Packet to the bread crumb mix. Yumm-o!! Thanks for posting a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      10 stars!! These are better than any that I've ever had at a restaurant! I was so pleased with the way that they turned out. Thank you so much for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      Like others that have tried this recipe we used a whole packet of Hidden Valley Ranch powder. We also deep fried the coated pickles until they were golden brown. I have to say they are the best deep fried pickles we ever tasted. I am totally addicted. Thank you for a fantastic recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2014

      We're big fans of fried pickles but never attempted making them at home. I was pretty pleased with how they turned out, but my coating lacked flavor & I wasn't 100% happy with the texture of the breadcrumbs. Next time I'll use a lot more seasoning (I used some Cajun seasoning this time). And I think I'd like them better with a panko coating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2013

      Yum! Nice and crunchy. I used grill seasoning, but will try adding the Ranch Mix to the crumbs next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      I'm surprized, not anyone said anything about what kind of pickle they used. There is sweet, sour, brined & cooked. Would make a differance.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      Pretty easy to throw together and adjust the seasoning to your liking! I used Italian style breadcrumbs, but I don't suggest that for other cooks (not very tasty). The only issue I had was my coating slid off the pickles too easily once cooked. Tasted good, though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      These are awesome, even stayed crispy in the fridge for the next day. I used lots of Mrs. Dash in with the breadcrumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Fried Pickles!

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 80.3
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    13%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 18.6 mg
    6%
    Sodium 655.0 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites