Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Crumbled Prosciutto Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Crumbled Prosciutto

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2010

      I really wanted to love this recipe, as it got so many good hits... but it just didn't do anything for me. I first tried it in a salad, then finished the last of the prosciutto on a focaccia bread. I felt the wonderful taste of the prosciutto got lost in the salad and then on the bread. Sorry, but I won't be doing this one again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      Used this recipe for the prosciutto in Maggiano's Little Italy House Salad. Great salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      This recipe was recommended by Chef #486725. We baked it for 15 minutes and it went fantastic with Broccoli Bacon Salad. This recipe turns ordinary bacon bits to something a lot more upscale. Thanks for sharing the recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      My slices were crispy after maybe 18-20 minutes. The taste is wonderful like that. DH told me that it tastes like bacon and it's true. Delicious. Made for Alphabet tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      WOW! This is terrific. So much less hassle than using a fry pan. A real eye opener for those who haven't had prosciutto crispy before - it takes on a whole new texture. I created Fig and Crispy Prosciutto Salad to use this on. I would also love to try it next time I make Jen's Weeknight Tortellini With Arugula & Crispy Prosciutto again. I baked these a little bit longer as well. Absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      So easy and quick. Mine took a bit longer to cook but my prosciutto wasn't exactly paper-thin. It's delicious too. I found myself taking a taste every time I walked by the little bowl in the kitchen, enjoying the crisyness and saltiness, then suddenly, without warning, it was all gone! Has my highest recommendation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      I HATE frying prosciutto and could kiss you for giving me away around it! I used this with "Maggiano Salad" and it turned out fabulous! Thanks for sharing a great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      What a great idea! We usually fry our prosciutto up before using it til its crisp and this is just another great way to do it. We used it on Romaine With Garlic Anchovy Vinaigrette tonight with some parmesan as well and it was EXCELLENT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Crumbled Prosciutto

    Serving Size: 1 (0 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prosciutto

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes