Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy crackers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy crackers

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 04, 2003

      Very crispy and tasty. I mixed some sesame seeds into dough and sprinkled some more on the top, before baking along with grated parmesan. Only thing was that I needed to put them in the oven for a little longer than specified time (about 15 - 17 mins) for them to bake completely and go lovely and golden. Otherwise, great recipe. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      This is a fantastic basic cracker recipe! I can add so much to this and create so many different variety of crackers. I rolled them out super thin and baked them the full 14 minutes. I think this is what made then have that crunch that so many homemade crackers are missing. Thank you sharing this with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      Excellent crackers! I added some Italian seasoning just to give it some flavor. I plan to use Tony's (cajun seasoning) next time for some kick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

    • on October 10, 2008

      Yummy! I liked these and so did my DS (18 mos.). It is a bit tricky for a novice cook like myself. If you roll them too thick they still taste doughy and aren't crispy. So, since I'm a lazy roller, I just adjusted the cook time. Easy peasy! I also do not own a food processor. So, I tried it in the blender (cringe). The dough came out a completely different texture than described. But, still made pretty tastey, crispy things! Thank you 'The Scone"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      I can't stop eating them. I added some sesame, poppy and flax seeds and some millet. I followed the directions with the water, but left them in the oven for 17 minutes. They need a little flavor - maybe some herbs or garlic or onion powder - I'll try that next time. Very crispy and super easy to make. Thanks for a great versatile cracker recipe. I've been looking for one for a while.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      Nice crackers! I made them as posted and they were great. I rolled them very thin and they baked up in 10 mins. I made half plain and half the sesame seed option. The seeded ones were fantastic. Easy to make since it's done in a food processor. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2006

      Yuck! No flavour and didn't come out crispy like a cracker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2003

      This recipe is easy and tasty. A great alternative to store-bought crackers. I used 1 c. whole wheat flour and 1 c. all purpose flour, which produced nice results. Definitely roll out the dough as thin as possible. Mine turned out a bit too thick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2002

    • on April 20, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy crackers

    Serving Size: 1 (465 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.1
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    35%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 520.6 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites