41 Reviews

MMMmm.. I loved these! To keep them crispy I placed them on a wire rack that fit over top of a backing sheet. I thought they were delicious! No apricot preserves, so I just made a thick sauce by simmering some teriyaki sauce, brown sugar, honey, and some corn starch.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heidi T. August 17, 2011

So good- a real husband pleaser!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
artist.crystal March 03, 2010

YUM! I made this for me and the bf last night .. it was super yummy and easy! We both liked it, and the coconut wasn't overpowering like I was afraid it might be. The sauce was yummy too. Thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristen90 October 25, 2009

Fantastic!! My daughter made these for dinner last evening. They were easy to prepare and very tasty. We will be making them again SOON! She served them with Red Lobster Pina Colada Dipping Sauce rather than the sauce called for in the recipe. It is her favorite sauce and they complemented the chicken fingers beautifully.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marg (CaymanDesigns) January 15, 2014

An excellent alternative to your average chicken dish. I made the recipe exactly as written and ended up with a baking time of about 27 minutes in order to brown the top of the chicken. I used unsweetened coconut and followed other reviewers' suggestions and made the Outback Honey Mustard sauce which paired perfectly with the chicken. This will definitely go into our regular rotation!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. McB August 21, 2012

This was good, but didn't taste SO much like coconut. I cooked it a little longer too trying to get it crispier. The chicken was tender and not dry at all. I would give it 3 stars on flavor but gave it 4 cause it was different and easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shannon Reef May 01, 2011

ASW March 23, 2011

Tasty! It didn't brown up as much as I had expected in the 25 minutes so I cooked it a bit longer. We are vegetarians so I used Quorn "chicken" breasts cut into the 1 inch strips and it came out perfectly! Easy and so very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HGnaien March 06, 2011

This turned out great! Thank you so much. I will make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CMarsh6744 February 09, 2011

Fantastic! I made these yesterday and my boyfriend just loved them - even asked me to make them again soon. I didn't have any eggs so had to do without (had a hard time getting the flour/coconut mixture to stick) and unfortunately didn't have the ingredients to make the sauce but I can't wait to try that next time. They reminded me of the coconut shrimp we had on our first date. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katie Lou Who December 30, 2010
Crispy Coconut Chicken Fingers