32 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Fantastic! I made it in a bundt pan also as suggested by Loves2Teach. I doubled the streusel recipe and baked an extra layer of streusel between the banana bread layers as well as putting it on top. Everybody loved it and it was relatively easy to make!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
peter_krista October 22, 2007

11/09/08: This is the best banana bread. The streusel topping is a nice contrast to the moist bread. 05/16/09: I have made this recipe several times now and we really enjoy this bread made as muffins. Makes 2 dozen muffins; bake 25 minutes. Thank you for the recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swissms May 16, 2009

Made this today and it came out perfect!!! Moist, flavorful and yummy! I had to sub in walnuts for the pecans, but even still very good. I also made a loaf pan and a tin of muffins, and so far I've tried a muffin and its delicious! The streusel topping really adds a lot to it and I used 5 bananas instead of 4 and less walnuts. Thanks for posting!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AlainaF October 10, 2012

I love this recipe. I have made it so many times and it is amazing. I have gluten-free members in my family and it is really easy to make gluten-free and tastes just as good. Anybody reading, definitely make this banana bread!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous March 06, 2015

Yummy! I made them into muffins per other reviews and also added an extra banana. Very good and the streusel I could eat by itself! Will make again, perhaps in a bundt pan next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CrystalRN August 08, 2013

I made these in muffins and corn bread log pan. One batch made alot of muffins. The are the best thing I ever made for my husband, he loved them. I had to make two batches of streusel, well worth it. This recipe is the best!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carriecoyote May 02, 2012

This was a big hit with my family and co workers. Will definitely make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lanars September 14, 2011

Two words... YUMMM-MMYY! This bread was awesome and I will be making it for a long time to come! Thank You! (I used walnuts instead of pecans) My husband loves it too! Once he found out that I need four bananas to make this bread and every since he has been letting four bananas ripen on the counter when he is ready for more bread.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Ax January 11, 2011

The crumpling sound you hear is the sound of me throwing away my old banana bread recipe and replacing it with this one! Very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MmmYummy July 21, 2010

Made into muffin form, but left out the nuts. I dont care for banana, so cant comment on the taste, but Hubby and kids loved them. I sent most to work with hubby, and his co-workers went crazy over them! The batter was really thick, and I worried I had messed up somewhere. But once you add the bananas, it loosens up. Great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Megan's Mommy June 11, 2010
Crispy Cinnamon Streusel Banana Nut Cream Cheese Bread