Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crispy Cinnamon Streusel Banana Nut Cream Cheese Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Cinnamon Streusel Banana Nut Cream Cheese Bread

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2007

      Fantastic! I made it in a bundt pan also as suggested by Loves2Teach. I doubled the streusel recipe and baked an extra layer of streusel between the banana bread layers as well as putting it on top. Everybody loved it and it was relatively easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2012

      Made this today and it came out perfect!!! Moist, flavorful and yummy! I had to sub in walnuts for the pecans, but even still very good. I also made a loaf pan and a tin of muffins, and so far I've tried a muffin and its delicious! The streusel topping really adds a lot to it and I used 5 bananas instead of 4 and less walnuts. Thanks for posting!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      11/09/08: This is the best banana bread. The streusel topping is a nice contrast to the moist bread. 05/16/09: I have made this recipe several times now and we really enjoy this bread made as muffins. Makes 2 dozen muffins; bake 25 minutes. Thank you for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2013

      Yummy! I made them into muffins per other reviews and also added an extra banana. Very good and the streusel I could eat by itself! Will make again, perhaps in a bundt pan next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2012

      I made these in muffins and corn bread log pan. One batch made alot of muffins. The are the best thing I ever made for my husband, he loved them. I had to make two batches of streusel, well worth it. This recipe is the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2011

      This was a big hit with my family and co workers. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      Two words... YUMMM-MMYY! This bread was awesome and I will be making it for a long time to come! Thank You! (I used walnuts instead of pecans) My husband loves it too! Once he found out that I need four bananas to make this bread and every since he has been letting four bananas ripen on the counter when he is ready for more bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      The crumpling sound you hear is the sound of me throwing away my old banana bread recipe and replacing it with this one! Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      Made into muffin form, but left out the nuts. I dont care for banana, so cant comment on the taste, but Hubby and kids loved them. I sent most to work with hubby, and his co-workers went crazy over them! The batter was really thick, and I worried I had messed up somewhere. But once you add the bananas, it loosens up. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      I made this recipe as muffins instead of bread...they turned out perfect...light and fluffy...I could have used one more banana, buth otherwise perfect...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      I made them into muffins and took these to a mini family reunion. My niece wanted to hide them for herself. Really good!! Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      Mmmm. I want my kitchen to smell like this almost every day. And it tastes amazing, too. (I suspect that once my tastebuds are back to normal, it'll taste even better.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      Delish! Was gone in one day. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

    • on June 10, 2009

      Delicious!!! I added some cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter, but that was my only change. It's the best banana bread I've ever had!! :) Thank you LVS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      Excellent recipe. I cut the sugar in half, and it was still very tasty. Used about 1/3 of the batter to make muffins. I usually bake with fructose instead of sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      Without a doubt the best banana bread ever. My husband is crazy for it. I left off the streusel the second time I made it because it just didn't seem to need it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      I used 2/3 of the recipe because I didn't have enough bananas and baked it in a 9x5 loaf pan. It still took an hour to bake and it was absolutely delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      I really like this banana bread...especially with having the streusel (which I doubled). Next time, I think I will reduce the sugar in the bread by about half as it was too sweet for me. Nice recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Cinnamon Streusel Banana Nut Cream Cheese Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1801 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3470.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1615
    46%
    Total Fat 179.5 g
    276%
    Saturated Fat 76.3 g
    381%
    Cholesterol 509.2 mg
    169%
    Sodium 2103.3 mg
    87%
    Total Carbohydrate 442.5 g
    147%
    Dietary Fiber 16.0 g
    64%
    Sugars 274.5 g
    1098%
    Protein 42.3 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites